[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:22 am

Ok can you update Toolbox loader and try again ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Aug 08, 2013 6:44 am

Mike-1323 wrote:Error loading file : undefined (error - [Exception... "Failure" nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: https://editor-beta.waze.com/assets-edi ... 0642d32.js :: .send :: line 6" data: no])


Does it happen every time or only from time to time ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:20 pm

doctorkb wrote:it seems enabling / disabling the aerial layer with "Shift+B" also triggers a save.


Fixed
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Aug 07, 2013 5:17 am

Good news!

I found a cheap ssl certificate provider, so to avoid this alert, Firefox users have to update the Toolbox loader here: http://userscripts.org/scripts/review/166405
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Aug 07, 2013 3:21 am

doctorkb wrote:One other solution: package the script differently and place it on userscripts.org to have individual users download it, rather than relying on loading it from your server each time.


Well very complicated for now, the script is really based on live features. But I'll do my best to find a way to get it working without this "hack".
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:50 pm

Ok here is the explanation. In version 23, Firefox added a protection when a secure website calls another insecure website.

The editor is loaded with a secure connexion (https), but the Toolbox script is then loaded with a standard http connexion.

You can however bypass this security:
1) Click on the shield icon next to the editor URL
2) Disable the protection for this page

ScreenShot115.jpg
ScreenShot115.jpg (25.96 KiB) Viewed 1450 times


(Sorry my screenshot is made with the French version of Firefox).

The other solution would be for me to buy an ssl certificate to make wazeteam.com working with an https connexion, but it's expensive and I'm already renting a server with my money for the Waze community ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:33 pm

Ok bug reproduced with Firefox v23. I'll keep you informed.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:29 pm

Not tested yet with Firefox v23. I'm downloading it right now.

P.S. I do speak French, but please speak english here as this topic is in the international area ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:09 pm

Please try with world.waze.com and not es.waze.com
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:39 pm

LOL please check for WME features before postinf here, that's not related to Toolbox ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2675
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 375 times
Been thanked: 866 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dspille, RussPA, worldroads

cron