[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby plausiblydamp » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:40 am

I was getting the error earlier but it seems to be working at the moment.


Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Image
plausiblydamp
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 10:23 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Re : [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:49 am

Dunno what happened. I've restarted the server and will investigate later. Sorry for this bug.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kukimonsta » Thu Nov 07, 2013 3:17 am

This is just an input, not a complaint, since I really like using the WME Toolbox. However, I'm just following up on some concerns in this thread as well.

The issue with this wazeteam server is what worries me with the fact that WME Toolbox and WME Add-ons don't play well together these days, as stated before in the thread. Previously, when WME Toolbox is down like today, I can still use WME Add-ons to do things faster (providing I still have the CRX in my laptop). However, now, if I have both installed, WME Toolbox will ask me to uninstall the WME Add-on.

Well, anyway, now WME Toolbox is up again, and I can remove the Add-ons extension again. Good job in solving the issues promptly Oyyodams. :)
Image
CM: Indonesia, Timor-Leste / Global Champ
AM: Tangerang (+Selatan), Jakarta Barat/Utara
My role in Waze Indonesia is like Durian: You either like me, or you hate me big time!
iPhone 6s Plus | Waze Beta 4.11.0.0 | iOS 10 Beta | Waze Indonesia Wiki here (still beta!!!!)
kukimonsta
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 835
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:56 am
Location: Indonesia
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 3:50 am

If I may make a suggestion, to perhaps alleviate this kind of problem in the future?

Don't make the script dependent on the server being there. We download a loader script addon from Google Play. That addon then downloads the actual toolbox script. How about having it so that it downloads that script and then keeps it cached locally. Each time you load up the editor map or reload, the loader can check to see if there's a newer version and then download it. If there's not a newer version or access to the server times out/is rejected/etc., then it falls back to using the locally-cached copy instead.

That way, if the server does this again, people can still use the toolbox.

Thoughts?
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 231 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:09 am

Well first of all this is the first time this kind of crash happens. The error has been identified, I'm working on it to avoid it happens again.

About the cached version, I'm thinking about it for weeks, but for technical reasons, it's very complicated. Maybe one day ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:04 am

1.3.4.0
New: select roundabout segments, draw roundabout landmark
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby spookyx » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:39 am

Please change the font in the Properties Editor.
It doesn't differentiate between similar characters.

Toolbox bad font:
toolbox-bad-font.png
Toolbox Bad Font
toolbox-bad-font.png (94.67 KiB) Viewed 720 times


WME good font:
wme-good-font.png
WME Good Font
wme-good-font.png (3.82 KiB) Viewed 721 times


Thanks :)
Country & Community Manager România

Comunitate pe Facebook: Waze Romania Grup Discuții www.Waze.RO

Resurse: Forum RO Ghid Editare Hărți Waze Map Editor Wiki

ImageImageImage
spookyx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:14 pm

spookyx I changed the css to match Waze fonts. Can you tell me if it's better ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Sweep deletes node it shouldn't

Postby CTGreybeard » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:08 pm

This node divides a one-way segment from a two-way segment. The short one-way segment is there because the entrance to the parking lot is one-way only but the parking lot itself is two-way.

This node serves the same purpose on a regular street. It divides one-way from two way, the one-way preventing access where access is not allowed.

The Toolbox Sweeper will remove these nodes. It is my strong opinion it should not because doing so will break routing and cause people to be routed where they are not allowed to go.

Please fix the sweeper function so that it does not remove nodes that separate segments with different directionality.
Bill W

Home: Bethel, Connecticut

Image
CTGreybeard
 
Posts: 433
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 2:33 pm
Location: Bethel, CT
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby spookyx » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:08 pm

OyyoDams wrote:spookyx I changed the css to match Waze fonts. Can you tell me if it's better ?

Yes, it is perfect!

Thank you so much!
Country & Community Manager România

Comunitate pe Facebook: Waze Romania Grup Discuții www.Waze.RO

Resurse: Forum RO Ghid Editare Hărți Waze Map Editor Wiki

ImageImageImage
spookyx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1709
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 386 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users