[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 31, 2013 4:07 pm

OyyoDams wrote:New in 1.1.2.3

I haven't been able to load it since your announcement. Apparently it doesn't let JNF load either. Beta editor, Chrome, Mac. I've reloaded many times.

(Today I was thinking how much I appreciate the road straightening tool)
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Sun Jun 02, 2013 1:56 pm

Minor problem: Convert roundabout to round road has never worked for me. It looks like it worked but fails on save. This is on the USA editor, either production or beta. Is anyone else in the USA using it successfully?

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Thu Jun 06, 2013 11:05 am

OyyoDams wrote:Soft-turn shown in yellow.

Could the highlights of {soft turns, u-turns, reverse connections} be unbundled so they are separately selectable? For example, I often would like to hide soft turns but show reverse connections.

Continuing thanks for the script.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Jun 10, 2013 8:12 pm

nogetandet wrote:What can we do with U-Turns that in some countries are allowed, if they are not explicit forbidden. Is it possible to set different defaults "per country"? Eg. in Denmark, you are allowed to make u-turns where you want except where there are signs that prohibit U-turns or left turns.

If all U-turns are enabled, it will show red dots in all intersections (almost)..
/Dan

Dan, what to do with per-country u-turn defaults has been discussed, for example http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=45847&p=422424&hilit=uturn+default#p425507. I don't believe there is a consensus.

As for having too many red dots on the map, I would turn off showing u-turns in WME Toolbox and leave it on in the Junction Node Fixer script.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:05 pm

"same connexion segments" has never worked for me. Instead of it marking a segment that connects to the same _node_ twice, I get segments marked when they connect to the same _segment_. That is,
a horseshoe-shaped road, connecting to a different road in two different places, will be marked. That's not how it's supposed to work, is it?
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:44 pm

No, I mean: Take a look at this: https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&lat=42.60629&lon=-76.16772&layers=BFTFFTTTTFTTFTTTTTFTTTTFTTTTTTTTTTTTT&segments=73839755,65380597,66603227,66603226. See those two highlighted loops? They have multiple segments in them, so they are legitimate ... but for me they are marked (by you) as having "same connexion segments".
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:07 pm

CBenson wrote:They're not appearing with multiple segment for me.

OK thanks. I figured it was a local problem but I don't know what. Could it possibly be a collision with JNF?

I'm using Chrome Version 28.0.1500.71 and: SelectRoundaboutSegments; UROverview; Livemap Navigation; Color Highlights; JNF; and Toolbox.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:41 pm

OyyoDams wrote:In this case 2 segments have the same starting and ending nodes. That shouldn't happen.

I have never heard that, but it might be a language problem. Certainly a _single_ segment shouldn't start and end at the same node. If you look at http://www.waze.com/wiki/?title=Junctio ... uide#Loops the examples are two segments that "have the same start and ending nodes" (one at the t-junction and another opposite it). Please clarify.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:51 pm

Ok. I'll start fixing those as well. Consider changing the wiki?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 4 Beta
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:45 pm

CBenson wrote:I've certain heard others say that routing can be problematic where waze is choosing routes and two segments connect the same two nodes. In the examples cited in the wiki, the two segments are not connected to other segments at both nodes thus making routing through the loop a problem.

I started "fixing" these but I'm going to stop until I see an actual problem. I suspect those problems you heard of could just as easily have been caused by self-connections, which are common.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: randyboy