[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:56 pm

OyyoDams wrote:What version is displayed on Chrome store ?


1.1.7 there.
ImageImage
Dúvidas? Que tal iniciar pelos links úteis?
Permalinks
DMZamora
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:58 pm

OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1062 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby aarakes » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:00 pm

Mine had supposedly auto-updated to 1.1.9, but would never finish loading. I deleted it and attempted a reinstall. I also got the "Manifest is invalid error".

The version showing on the Chrome web store page is 1.1.7.

aarakes
Area Manager: Florida - Palm Bay/Melbourne area
Phone: iPhone 4s
Image
Wiki Resources: Map Editing | Best Practices | Florida Resources
aarakes
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:25 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby fernandoanguita » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:02 pm

I have the same issue. Tried to update version 1.1.7.

I delted the extension and when I try to reload from Chrome WEB Store, it does not aloud me to install it.

It says that the file is invalid.

Is it possible to roll back to a previous version ??

PD: I have no issues with SV. Try to SV some other area, may be the source files are damaged in SV.


Thanks for the app, best regards from Concepción, Chile,
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Fernando Anguita Geissbuhler
CM Chile-Experto en Edición y Localización
RM7 Thailand-AM Saudi Arabia
WIKI de Latinoamérica
Dudas?? revisa Como editar Mapas.
Questions ?? Check the wiki first
.
fernandoanguita
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 2:53 am
Location: Concepción, Chile
Has thanked: 182 times
Been thanked: 440 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby danofsatx » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:03 pm

DMZamora wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:
AndreaDFC wrote:I have just found 1.1.9 version of uploader, but the problems are the same as I described at 13:33 with 1.1.7 version. I have to uninstall this script if I want to use Street View inside WME.
It would be better if you give us a previous working version and test it better before releasing, because this is unusable and I have to uninstall it even if Toolbox is one of the best script.


That's the 1st time someone tells me this problem. How come you cannot use street view ? Do you have any error message ?


Same here. Loader 1.1.7 eternally loading Toolbox, Street View is totally messed up, showing just a thin vertical image with blank areas left and right, no map showed: http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/2223/ipsh.jpg


i'm not having the street view issues y'all mentioned, but I am getting the Loader 1.1.7 loading error. Toolbox just ain't workin' this morning.
The Wazer previously known as Dan_in_TX.

L4 Area Manager: San Antonio Metro Area
L4 Area Manager: Lufkin TXDOT District
L4 Area Manager: Upper Ohio River Valley

ImageImage
danofsatx
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 5:20 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby fernandoanguita » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:06 pm

OyyoDams wrote:https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/wme-toolbox-loader/ihebciailciabdiknfomleeccodkdejn

1.2.0 has been uploaded.


Still shows version 1.1.7 on this link. Hopefully version 1.2.0 will pop up any time.

Best regards, from Concepción, Chile,
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Fernando Anguita Geissbuhler
CM Chile-Experto en Edición y Localización
RM7 Thailand-AM Saudi Arabia
WIKI de Latinoamérica
Dudas?? revisa Como editar Mapas.
Questions ?? Check the wiki first
.
fernandoanguita
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 2:53 am
Location: Concepción, Chile
Has thanked: 182 times
Been thanked: 440 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby AndreaDFC » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:08 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Not sure blank screen issue has something to do with Toolbox.

If I uninstall Toolbox, I haven't any problem at all.

OyyoDams wrote:Does the page reload if you click on "Force WME Toolbox update" ?

Yes, but the scripts keep always loading. In this moment, after 5 minuts, it is trying to load and, in the meantime, I can see Toolbox bar in the lower screen of the editor and I can see the right button but only with the options until "Segment/nodes with time restriction".
Samsung Galaxy Nexus, Cyanogenmod 13.0, Android 6.0.1
Italy Country Manager
ImageImage Docs Waze Italia
AndreaDFC
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 2378
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 2:11 pm
Location: Dueville (Vicenza, Italia)
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 429 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:13 pm

Ok this is more unstable as I thought. Rollback is in progress, I'll keep you informed.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1062 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby fernandoanguita » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:17 pm

Dear OyyoDams,

Please check this issue: Invalid Extension Manifest file

Chrome Manifest File Format sometimes basic stuff is just forgotten (most of the time is not basic stuff, just technology wonders at work :lol: :lol: :lol: ).

It might help you with this problem.

Best regrads,
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Fernando Anguita Geissbuhler
CM Chile-Experto en Edición y Localización
RM7 Thailand-AM Saudi Arabia
WIKI de Latinoamérica
Dudas?? revisa Como editar Mapas.
Questions ?? Check the wiki first
.
fernandoanguita
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 2:53 am
Location: Concepción, Chile
Has thanked: 182 times
Been thanked: 440 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:33 pm

Yes I'll work on it, but for today that's enough ;)

Rollback ended, just waiting for Google to publish the good version on the store.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1062 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, Yahoo [Bot]