[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Nov 06, 2013 6:17 pm

orbitc wrote:Oyyo,
Minor issue:
I'm using Chrome:
Hide button hides left button as intended. Once it's hidden the button continue to show left << and that I cannot show the hidden panel back again.
Thanks


Strange I don't have this issue on Chrome.
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: Re : [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:49 am

Dunno what happened. I've restarted the server and will investigate later. Sorry for this bug.
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:09 am

Well first of all this is the first time this kind of crash happens. The error has been identified, I'm working on it to avoid it happens again.

About the cached version, I'm thinking about it for weeks, but for technical reasons, it's very complicated. Maybe one day ;)
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:04 am

1.3.4.0
New: select roundabout segments, draw roundabout landmark
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:14 pm

spookyx I changed the css to match Waze fonts. Can you tell me if it's better ?
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:16 pm

I agree too, and it's now fixed.

1.3.4.2
Fix: "Suppress Unneeded Junctions" does nothing when 2 same segments are connected to a roundabout
Fix: "Suppress Unneeded Junctions" does not take care of direction
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat Nov 09, 2013 10:35 am

I have to rewrite the whole redo-roundabout function. I'm working on it.

By the way...
1.3.4.3
New: Highlight Segments/nodes with time restrictions
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:12 am

Hi all,

Due to an important update on infrastructure server, Toolbox loader and Toolbox plugin at the same time, Toolbox will be unavailable for a moment.
I'll keep you informed as soon as possible.
Estimated time: 30 minutes.

Thanks
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:55 am

Ok what's new ?

In order to get better performances and avoid back-end server saturation, the plugin and pictures will now be stored in the cache of the browser. Every 6 hours, the plugin will check itself for an auto-update.

In case of important update or bug, you can force a new update by clicking on "Force WME Toolbox update" on the left pannel under the Toolbox tab.

Toolbox loader has to be updated.
Firefox / Tampermonkey: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/166405
Chrome: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... eccodkdejn
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:21 am

For now I'm focusing on the standard editor ;)
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 633 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users