[Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 3:19 pm

dbraughlr wrote:
berestovskyy wrote:the script is R.I.P.


Can someone translate this for me? I understand the Latin part. But that could be my problem. :)


R.I.P. = Rest In Peace

He is saying the the script is now dead due to lack of feedback.
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 666 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby dbraughlr » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:57 pm

berestovskyy wrote:the script is R.I.P.


Can someone translate this for me? I understand the Latin part. But that could be my problem. :)
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby sketch » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:06 pm

berestovskyy wrote:Thanks, but due to lack of a feedback the script is R.I.P. Sorry :-(

Do I understand it correctly, would this allow me to get a permalink without refreshing the whole editor? If so, could it be added to Validator? This would be extremely useful for having to permalink groups and groups of segments over and over for Mega Traffic Events. Of course, it would've been more useful if I had it 2 weeks ago :lol:
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6072
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1533 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:19 pm

berestovskyy wrote:Thanks, but due to lack of a feedback the script is R.I.P. Sorry :-(
So sorry to hear that. It was a useful script to me. :(

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1135
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 301 times
Been thanked: 242 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:12 pm

Thanks, but due to lack of a feedback the script is R.I.P. Sorry :-(
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 713 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:58 pm

Found another issue. For Beta WME can't use the "+" to paste from public WME.
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1135
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 301 times
Been thanked: 242 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:33 pm

Hi I've found that when I click the "W" , it opens a new tab with AM layer turned on for both the public and Beta WME. It does not follow the original WME layers that was set.
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1135
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 301 times
Been thanked: 242 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Feb 07, 2014 9:20 am

dbraughlr wrote:Can the center geocoordinates (lon,lat) of the Permalink paste be displayed in WME's Search box?

Could the Permalink simply be pasted into WME's Search box?

If the text in the clipboard is a string of segment ids, could that be used in lieu of a permalink?

It's a good idea to use the search box. I'll try to implement it, but no promises.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 713 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby dbraughlr » Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:47 pm

Can the center geocoordinates (lon,lat) of the Permalink paste be displayed in WME's Search box?

Could the Permalink simply be pasted into WME's Search box?

If the text in the clipboard is a string of segment ids, could that be used in lieu of a permalink?
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby berestovskyy » Sun Nov 03, 2013 6:29 pm

McCracken808 wrote:1.0.2 doesn't seem to be loading/working. FF v25, OS X v10.9

Thanks! Fixed in 1.0.3.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 713 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dspille, jm6087, MapOMatic, RichardPyne