[Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby Arnoniem » Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:44 pm

lopaolo69 wrote:Hello,it seems JAI is not working on BetaWme: is it only an issue on my pc?Paolo

Ciao Paolo. I had to do a few refreshes, before JAI 1.13.4 worked again in beta, but it's still good.

By the way, I've just updated the opening post with the latest link to Seb's fix on 1.13.4, so people don't have to browse the 48 pages of this thread ;)
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2175
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 297 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby RussPA » Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:21 pm

lopaolo69 wrote:Hello,
it seems JAI is not working on BetaWme: is it only an issue on my pc?

Paolo

It's working fine for me in beta. Version 1.13.4?
RussPA
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 116 times
Been thanked: 295 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby lopaolo69 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:35 am

Hello,
it seems JAI is not working on BetaWme: is it only an issue on my pc?

Paolo
lopaolo69
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3089
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 8:08 am
Location: Rome, ITALY
Has thanked: 379 times
Been thanked: 430 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby jdelosa » Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:19 pm

Thanks you very much

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
jdelosa
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Has thanked: 199 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby Arnoniem » Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:11 pm

Latest version download https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 4#p1604374

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2175
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 297 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby Arnoniem » Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:09 pm

Link to tio addition https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 8#p1576998

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2175
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 297 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby Arnoniem » Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:07 pm

John that was already implemented but you have to install the tampermonkey version. And within that is also an option to toggle the TIO and the original instruction. So no need for snapshot mode.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2175
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 297 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby jdelosa » Sat Apr 01, 2017 1:54 pm

So this is what I was asking for.

When you select a segment you get the JAI colored circles and presently if some one added a TOI to the angle you do get the correct color circle. But not every one can realize the change was made because of a TOI. So what I was asking is if it is possible to add a yellow ring around the circle to signify that it was adjusted by a TOI.

The best example of this is where BC would give no instructions so the circle would be white and a TOI was added to make it a Keep instruction. You would see the changed color but not know it was done by a TOI unless you hovered over the arrow and looked.

I know that Toolbox added a marker to the node but it does not show which turn has been modified. This would upon simple selection

Thanks JD Brooklyn NY USA

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
jdelosa
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Has thanked: 199 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby jm6087 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 11:33 pm

bz2012 wrote:
qwaletee wrote:
Leorenaud wrote:It would be nice if you can see and the original and the changed instruction.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G800F met Tapatalk


That's a great idea!

Seb, is that possible?


Won't snapshot mode let you view the situation before your changes?


Only if the tiles haven't been updated, I believe what is being asked is to be able to see what the default instruction without TIO would be on segments that someone had previously added a TIO to.
jm6087
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 185 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby bz2012 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 11:00 pm

qwaletee wrote:
Leorenaud wrote:It would be nice if you can see and the original and the changed instruction.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G800F met Tapatalk


That's a great idea!

Seb, is that possible?


Won't snapshot mode let you view the situation before your changes?
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1474
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1178 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users