[Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby FZ69617 » Thu May 28, 2015 1:32 pm

Arnoniem wrote:I just noticed one of my tests showing a "turn left" at the 168.45 angle. It could be the bug that gives a left instead of uturn, but I don't think so, since the livemap gives the same result. Have a look here:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... ,274372422

Thanks for finding this another anomaly.
Foreseeing other unknown cases the gray zone has been extended into 1 degree (i.e. 168.24 ± 0.5).

Arnoniem wrote:Oh, and i noticed another thing:
On a 2 segment uturn at 170degr+, JAI gives a Best continuation, however the actual instruction is also a uturn:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =280755690

Hmm, another interesting change to the algorithm. Previously, no instruction was the only option in case of just one s-out.

This JAI development version fixes the problems.

Thank you Arnoniem for the reports.
FZ69617
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 637
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Zielona Góra, Poland
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 203 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby FZ69617 » Tue Jun 16, 2015 7:33 pm

For those who would like to try a new JAI feature called "disallowed U-turns indicator" there is the latest development version available supporting this:
https://github.com/FZ69617/WME-ja/raw/m ... le.user.js

The indicator is displayed only for 15m or less long segments with disallowed U-turn as documented in U-turn avoidance conditions in Wiki.

Example:
Image
Here the yellow bubbles displayed next to the green ones indicates disallowed U-turns.

Hope incoming official JAI version will also include this new feature.
FZ69617
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 637
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Zielona Góra, Poland
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 203 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:19 am

I've had no luck getting JAI to work.

I've tried Alan's patched version and now the myriades version and still nothing. Both extensions seem to install ok with no errors. Neither version shows in the Layers drop-down either.

Also tried with it being the ONLY extension running, and cleared the Chrome cache.

Anyone else having issues getting it to run?

(As a cautionary side note. I initially could not get the script to install using Notepad++ to create the file. On my Windows 7 system, I had to use Notepad. Notepad++ may require a different setting to work.)

I'll also try to post this in the French forum.
ImageImageImageImage

Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S6 Edge w/ Android 5.0.2 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1327
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 425 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:44 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
GizmoGuy411 wrote:I've had no luck getting JAI to work.

You are saving it as .user.js right? And developer mode is enabled?


Yes to both. And same result for your version and myriades version too. I have not tried the other version prior to yours yet.

Without the xxxx.user.js I don't think they even would have installed. They both displayed in the Chrome Extension page as installed and enabled.

For both I deleted them, cleared cache, closed Chrome and then reopened it before installing.
ImageImageImageImage

Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S6 Edge w/ Android 5.0.2 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1327
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 425 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:51 am

ohiostmusicman wrote:GG,

The only one I had success with was tkr's version...none of the others would work for me in Chrome.


Stuck at a hotel In beautiful Richmond Indiana, I finally got a chance to get some RC work done, and to try tkr's version. It worked! Thanks Travis.

2014-02-19_23h44_58.png
2014-02-19_23h44_58.png (21.89 KiB) Viewed 1304 times


I wish I knew js so that I could try to figure out why Alan's and myriade's versions did not work for me.
ImageImageImageImage

Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S6 Edge w/ Android 5.0.2 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1327
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 425 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:01 am

myriades wrote:
GizmoGuy411 wrote:They both displayed in the Chrome Extension page as installed and enabled
Extension page? Are you talking on tampermonkey overview or chrome extension page?


Chrome Extension page. I am not using FireFox or Tampermonkey.

Thank you for commenting here. I was just composing a message in French! :)
ImageImageImageImage

Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S6 Edge w/ Android 5.0.2 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1327
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 425 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Tue Mar 25, 2014 3:23 pm

Thank you milkboy! Your version 1.5.8 works for me fine.

The version by Alan and myriade did not, so I had to use tkr85's version in the meanwhile.
ImageImageImageImage

Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S6 Edge w/ Android 5.0.2 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1327
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 425 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby glomp » Sat Feb 07, 2015 7:44 am

numbermaniac wrote:I know that, I meant where is it shown on the map??

It shows on the map as the junction angle info circle displayed in different colours. You have to select the multiple segments, either at a junction or along the same road.
ImageImage
Austraila Wiki | CA: Australia
glomp
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1149
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:49 pm
Location: Western Australia
Has thanked: 290 times
Been thanked: 539 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby hebermc » Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:54 am

I'm not sure if this is a known bug: When you select about 50 new segments and try to apply a city name to all of them the extension starts checking for angles (could see it happening in the console) and takes forever to end, twice google asked if I wanted to kill the page and the 3rd time it crashed chrome.
ImageImageImageImage
Area Manager Recife / Country Manager Brasil
Links importantes
hebermc
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:17 am
Location: Recife, PE, Brasil
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 271 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby james890526 » Fri Feb 06, 2015 7:40 am

milkboy, thanks for the wonderful updates. I've noticed that the angle info is not showing up when in max zoom (zoom 10). Zoom 9 (2nd max zoom) is working fine, but whenever I zoom in to the max, the angle info doesn't show. It's needed for better positioning of geonodes ;) :)
james890526

Image Image

Waze in Malaysia
  • Area Manager : Penang mainland, Kulim
  • Beta Tester
james890526
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 7:00 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 18 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users