[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 06, 2013 3:53 pm

Replacing the defunct Livemap Navigation script, this script allows you to see the current navigation instructions in the editor. Simply select two segments, and choose your desired settings in the section that appears on the left (above the segment details). Then click on the purple link to "Show routes between these two segments»"

:arrow: WME Route Checker: Firefox Userscript* or Chrome Web Store
*Requires Greasemonkey for Firefox or Tampermonkey for Chrome.

Tested in Firefox and Chrome. Will not work in beta editor. Routes are based on LiveMap data.
Attachments
wme-routes.png
Screenshot
wme-routes.png (198.41 KiB) Viewed 11848 times
Last edited by Timbones on Sun Aug 02, 2015 11:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6610
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 928 times
Been thanked: 2537 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby AndyPoms » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:41 pm

Awesome...

One question, if it's based off the livemap data, why won't it work in WME Beta (i.e. if the routing is coming from the livemap, why does it matter what editor you are using)?
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 1304 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:16 pm

AndyPoms wrote:One question, if it's based off the livemap data, why won't it work in WME Beta (i.e. if the routing is coming from the livemap, why does it matter what editor you are using)?

It's because the beta editor is on a separate domain, and browsers don't like you loading data from another domain for security reasons. I've asked Waze for some help with the matter, but there's a lot going on with the websites at the moment, so we'll have to see...
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6610
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 928 times
Been thanked: 2537 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby AndyPoms » Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:05 pm

Timbones wrote:
AndyPoms wrote:One question, if it's based off the livemap data, why won't it work in WME Beta (i.e. if the routing is coming from the livemap, why does it matter what editor you are using)?

It's because the beta editor is on a separate domain, and browsers don't like you loading data from another domain for security reasons. I've asked Waze for some help with the matter, but there's a lot going on with the websites at the moment, so we'll have to see...
I get it, but it's still in the same root domain (they are all *.waze.com)...
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7138
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 1304 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Szata76 » Sun Oct 13, 2013 12:41 pm

Hi!
I welcome this very useful extension. I have a little problem. When I check a route where a one way segment (especially a highway separated to two one way route) affected, the destination is the other side of the selected segment.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat=47.43779&lon=19.06915&layers=TBFTFFTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTFTTT&segments=145518998,186001583
Waze-route checker_BUG.JPG
Waze-route checker_BUG.JPG (126.01 KiB) Viewed 11282 times
Hardware: LG G4 (H815) / OS: 6.0
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary ● Corfu (GR)
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1645
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 291 times
Been thanked: 479 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby argus-cronos » Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:00 pm

I have a few wierd routings, although on the livemap it works correct.
argus-cronos
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6518
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 3:00 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland
Has thanked: 884 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:16 pm

Yes, I've noticed this too. I think I need to pass the segment ids to the routing engine. I'll put that into my next version...
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6610
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 928 times
Been thanked: 2537 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Dondesta » Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:02 pm

Could be possible see the editions and the new instructions at real time?
Now is really useful, but if you no have to wait for NA and INTL server updates would be better.
Saludos.
by Dondestaen Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.Puntos >300K.
ImageImage
Dondesta
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:14 pm
Location: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Olestas » Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:21 pm

Wow, this is great. Please also show distance and time of route (in KM and miles). And add selectable time of day (like on livemap). Thanks.
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5187
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 2102 times
Been thanked: 1668 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby levin » Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:27 pm

Hi timbones,

Great script, Thanks!

Could you add the Israeli server as well?
I checked it, and all you have to do is, in function getRoutingManager, use il-RoutingManager/routingRequest for Israel (I do not know the country code...)

Also, could you make the route lines clickable, so they act as links to the correct junction?

Thanks, Lior.
OnePlus One - Android 7.1 - Latest Waze Beta
מתנדב מנהל ארצי בדימוס - Israel country manager
levin
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9339
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 2:06 pm
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 238 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, citeman