[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.40 Sep 2020

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.29 Aug 2018

Postby BC21620 » Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:01 pm

Using v 1.29 and chose a NB segment on divided road and the routing used was directly from SB segment of same road.
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... 43,9258758
From S College Ave to W Chestnut Hill Rd
BC21620
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:35 am
Location: Maryland
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Postby bedo2991 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 1:58 pm

Hi, is it possible to add the other vehicles types to the options? (Maybe a dropdown instead of 2 checkboxes)
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1909
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 703 times
Been thanked: 1107 times

is unchecked "avoid dirt trails" broken?

Postby buzzardjoe » Thu Jul 23, 2015 5:06 pm

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 7,23767319
select "shortest route" with the checkbox for "Avoid Dirt Trails" left unchecked, and then show routes. The shortest route is definitely not returned.
[ img ] [ img ]
Area Manager: Rochester Hills Area, Michigan; Boston, Massachusetts
buzzardjoe
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 1:44 am
Location: Eastern Oakland County, MI
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.0 Feb 2014

Postby bz2012 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:25 pm

Very strange routing results between two segments of I-10 in Houston (almost any two segments, this is just an example)
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat=29.78258&lon=-95.46957&mapUpdateRequest=3369696&env=usa&layers=1925&segments=47539580,61767826
Via Katy Tollway; To Katy Tollway, Houston
depart from Katy Tollway
....
continue on Katy Tollway
arrive at destination

Via I-10 E
depart from Katy Tollway
keep right onto To I-10 East
....
continue on To I-10 West
continue on I-10 W
keep left onto Katy Tollway
arrive at destination

Via Katy Tollway; Old Katy Rd, Houston
depart from Katy Tollway
keep left onto To N Post Oak Rd/NW Transit Center
....
turn right onto To I-10 West
continue on I-10 W
keep left onto Katy Tollway
arrive at destination


Why does it think we are on Katy tollway? The segments selected are NOT on the tollway.
I even get similar results with CONSECUTIVE segments of I10.

From user reports, it is clear that WAZE seems to think the drivers on I10 are on the Katy Tollway TOO, some of the time!

Question about this extension: how are the 'starting coordinates' and 'ending coordinates' for the route determined?

Question about the routing engine: how does the routing engine determine, from the coordinates, exactly WHICH segment the 'driver' is currently located on?

Note: I have seen similar results in livemap, even when the 'dropped pins' clearly indicate starting and ending points on I10, the routes produced start on Katy and end on Katy.

This would only be an annoyance for map editors if it didn't seem to be effecting actual routing!
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 2046 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.0 Feb 2014

Postby bz2012 » Tue May 13, 2014 12:58 pm

neither port :80 nor :8080 work for me.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 2046 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.0 Feb 2014

Postby bz2012 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 6:22 am

Interesting. Thanks for the new features.

Not sure if it is a bug, but after displaying a route, when I clicked try to click on any segment after the route has displayed, the route goes away but I can't select segments.

Need to do an F5 reload before mouse-over will show 'about to select' any segment or click actually select.

Win7, up to date, chrome platform, tampermonkey. I have not tried disabling my other extensions to see if the problem goes away.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 2046 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.11 Apr 2015

Postby bz2012 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 12:47 pm

1.11 seems to work much better, both the oilyfork version and the auto-updated Chrome web store version.

Neither allows deselecting one of the pair of segments (I sometime would do that to move one of the ends of the route, to trouble shoot a problem), but I can live with out that feature. The new options more than compensate.

Thank you for your excellent contribution(s) to improving the editing experience.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 2046 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.11 Apr 2015

Postby bz2012 » Thu Apr 23, 2015 6:26 pm

What are the chances of adding the option for fastest / shortest?? :)
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1597
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 2046 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby carloslaso » Fri Dec 20, 2013 7:26 pm

ditchi56 wrote:Is the Route Tester working for anyone at the moment?


Not for me.
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 14ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3194
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1874 times
Been thanked: 2515 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Postby carvallojc » Wed Jun 01, 2016 10:25 pm

Hi for All. Anyone had problem when used route check on new wme plattaform?
I'm using forefox 42.0 and the route check doesn't work.
Júlio César Carvalló
[ img ] [ img ][ img ]
Editor Novo. Apresente-se aqui! :mrgreen: | Guia Rápido para editar mapas aqui! | Permalink? Veja o que é aqui! | Scripts para ajudar na edições aqui! | Melhores práticas de edições no mapa aqui! 8-)
carvallojc
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 956
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 2:04 pm
Location: Pará - Brazil
Has thanked: 2610 times
Been thanked: 506 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BC21620, jm6087, Mapman44, Mythdraug, steveinark