[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.12 Apr 2015

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 am

Looks pretty good, can't wait to try it! :-)

Question: Are you going to add the Chrome version to the Chrome Store (for when Google makes it even harder for someone to add an extension via anywhere other than the Store)?
ImageImageImageImage
State Manager: Nevada, USA
Area Manager: Northern CA; Greater Los Angeles area, CA
Editor Guide Best Editing Practices Editor Quick-start
Places Guidelines Nevada Wiki
SuperDave1426
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 663
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Szata76 » Sun Oct 13, 2013 12:41 pm

Hi!
I welcome this very useful extension. I have a little problem. When I check a route where a one way segment (especially a highway separated to two one way route) affected, the destination is the other side of the selected segment.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat=47.43779&lon=19.06915&layers=TBFTFFTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTFTTT&segments=145518998,186001583
Waze-route checker_BUG.JPG
Waze-route checker_BUG.JPG (126.01 KiB) Viewed 5931 times
Hardware: LG G3 (D855) / OS: 5.0
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1308
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 296 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby Szata76 » Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:40 pm

The Shift + R shortcut doesn't work in WME if the RT extension is turned on. I think this is the reason.
Shift + R | Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.route_checker" translation]
Hardware: LG G3 (D855) / OS: 5.0
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1308
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 296 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby Szata76 » Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:09 am

qwaletee wrote:
Szata76 wrote:The Shift + R shortcut doesn't work in WME if the RT extension is turned on. I think this is the reason.
Shift + R | Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.route_checker" translation]


I also see that problem. Tim, could you change it to Control-R? I don't think that's assigned. Or offer us an option to choose the hotkey and/or toggle hotkey latch?

I mean, that the road layer on/off switch doesn't work with shift+r. Something in the WRT interfere with WME.
Hardware: LG G3 (D855) / OS: 5.0
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1308
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 296 times

[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.12 Apr 2015

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 06, 2013 3:53 pm

Replacing the now defunct Livemap Navigation script, this new script allows you to see the current navigation instructions in the editor. Simply select two segements, and click on the Routes tab that appears on the left.

:arrow: WME Route Checker: Firefox Userscript* or Chrome Web Store
*Requires Greasemonkey for Firefox or Tampermonkey for Chrome.

Tested in Firefox and Chrome. Will not work in beta editor. Routes are based on LiveMap data.
Attachments
wme-routes.png
Screenshot
wme-routes.png (198.41 KiB) Viewed 6503 times
Last edited by Timbones on Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: v1.11: Added support for U-turns, as well as avoiding Tolls, Freeways and Dirt Trails.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5246
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 1652 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:16 pm

AndyPoms wrote:One question, if it's based off the livemap data, why won't it work in WME Beta (i.e. if the routing is coming from the livemap, why does it matter what editor you are using)?

It's because the beta editor is on a separate domain, and browsers don't like you loading data from another domain for security reasons. I've asked Waze for some help with the matter, but there's a lot going on with the websites at the moment, so we'll have to see...
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5246
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 1652 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:16 pm

Yes, I've noticed this too. I think I need to pass the segment ids to the routing engine. I'll put that into my next version...
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5246
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 1652 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby Timbones » Sat Nov 16, 2013 4:49 pm

Now available in Chrome Webstore!
No other changes. Please let me know if there's any problems with it.

:ugeek:
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5246
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 1652 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Timbones » Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:32 am

levin wrote:Could you add the Israeli server as well?
I checked it, and all you have to do is, in function getRoutingManager, use il-RoutingManager/routingRequest for Israel (I do not know the country code...)

I've uploaded a new version (v0.6) which now supports Israel (country code 106), but I have not tested it. Please let me know if it works...
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5246
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 1652 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby Timbones » Fri Dec 27, 2013 12:49 pm

arbaot wrote:WME had been updated, the script needs minor update

New version (0.7) has been uploaded to Chrome Web Store and Userscripts to make it work again.
(Chrome will update automatically)

Thanks to myriades for finding what the problem was.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route Tester
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5246
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 1652 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: randyboy