[Script] WME Validator v2021.3.5 (+ PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby bedo2991 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:58 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:May I ask you to insert this error in IT? "Ramp starting with "A " instead of "Dir. "
"Wiki" ref: http://docs.wme-tools.com/index.php/gui ... lle-strade

Please also note, at the moment Validator shows Waze wiki and Waze forum links only.

We don't use the Waze Wiki in Italy, can you just leave it "linkless"?

berestovskyy wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:Edit: another thing that might be useful worldwide could be a warn: "Ramp streetname is too long".

There is a check #52 "More than N letters street name" which may be adjusted and activated for IT.

Yes, please. A warning just for ramps and N = 55.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1981
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 748 times
Been thanked: 1164 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Jul 05, 2015 4:00 pm

I think that the " Street name on two-way Ramp" should be removed/declassified/better explained. Sometimes it is necessary to give a name to a ramp to avoid the "detour avoiding" mechanism.
Example: This 2 segments must have the name SS16 (https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... ,178050565)
In order for this route to be computed properly: https://www.waze.com/livemap?lon=13.514 ... n=13.51457
(Otherwise Waze sends you to the roundabout ahead for a U turn).
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1981
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 748 times
Been thanked: 1164 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby bedo2991 » Sat Jul 02, 2016 10:24 am

Ferries are considered as non drivable segment and generate a warning when connected to streets:
#115 The non-drivable segment makes a junction with a drivable at node B
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =309117864

Moreover I personally don't fully agree with this check in general, as it is not an issue anymore.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1981
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 748 times
Been thanked: 1164 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.3 (BETA) / 08.01.2014

Postby BellHouse » Thu Jan 09, 2014 6:56 am

I just tried this tool for the first time, looks promising! ;)

However, the "clear report and segment cache" button does not seem to work for me. I run an analysis and then want to get rid of the flashing segments. So I click this button and the flashing segments go away. But, as soon as I pan the map, they reappear instantly. Am I doing something wrong?

I am running validator 0.4.3 on Chrome 31.0.1650 via Tampermonkey.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.4 (BETA) / 09.01.2014

Postby BellHouse » Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:35 pm

Ah, I see. So the only way to mute the Validator without disabling the script is to uncheck the "Highlight issues on the map" in the options?

If so, I would suggest to move that checkbox to the front page of the Validator. In basemap areas the flashing segments can be quite annoying. ;)
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.5 (BETA) / 10.01.2014

Postby BellHouse » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:52 pm

Wow, I love the way I can now easily switch the Validator on and off. Well done, berestovskyy!
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.8 (BETA) / 19.01.2014

Postby BellHouse » Sun Jan 19, 2014 3:12 pm

berestovskyy wrote:19.01.2014 v0.4.8:
- new advanced setting: 'WME: Two-Way segments by default'

Wow, it's actually a shame that this has to be implemented as a script extension into WME, but I LOVE this feature! It has been annoying since the start that new segments default as oneways.

EDIT: But, roundabouts are now also created as twoways by default, which should of course not be the case!
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.0 (BETA) / 20.01.2014

Postby BellHouse » Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:29 am

levin wrote:I would like to suggest two new checks:
  • ...
  • Two-way ramp
    severity: warning
    problem: Most ramps are one-way. A two-way ramp is possible, but should be examined.

Ich would like to oppose this one. In Germany, we frequently KISS ramps, if the two driveways are merely separated by road markings (example). Getting all those marked would lead to - well - challenges. ;)
Last edited by BellHouse on Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:36 am, edited 2 times in total.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.5 (BETA) / 28.01.2014

Postby BellHouse » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:18 pm

berestovskyy wrote:- Validator is disabled in LayerSwitcher due to auto-enabling on permalink click

Sorry to see that, I really liked this feature!

I never left-click the permalink button, but just copy the link instead (right click permalink, then select copy link). Following this procedure, the LayerSwitcher entry was perfect. Any chance to get it back (maybe optionally)?
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.9 (BETA) / 02.02.2014

Postby BellHouse » Mon Feb 03, 2014 3:44 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
kentsmith9 wrote:I could have missed the discussion on this one, but how does this determine it is unnecessary?

If this one-way Ramp has a turn enabled to another one-way Ramp. Here is an example: permalink

Sorry, maybe the condition is not sufficient for US, so please let me know if I shall disable the check for US or add more ifs.

This condition brings many false positives in Germany, too. Since editors in other countries seem to have the same problem, might I suggest to only activate this condition in countries who explicitly ask for it?
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, jm6087