Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.
Post by berestovskyy
ituajr wrote:Can roundabouts be excluded from the "same endpoint" test, please?
It was discussed here: page 7 and we decided to leave them. Let me know if I shall exclude roundabouts for you country.
TonyTorrent wrote:but when I zoom in they tend to disappear until I zoom out then back in.
Hover your mouse over any segment. If it is not selectable, it's a WME bug. I'm experiencing that too time to time with/without Validator enabled. I just move the map a bit and it's turn to normal.
TonyTorrent wrote:I also have the "Toolbox" installed, but if I run that while I'm running the validator I'm unable to make any changes on the map.
Can't reproduce :( Could you please give step-by-step instructions?
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
fmondini wrote:berestovskyy, could you please enable this checks for the IT country?
Done.

I'd really appreciate wiki/forum references for the following checks:
fmondini wrote:
  • Incorrect Freeway lock level
  • Incorrect Major Highway lock level
  • Incorrect Minor Highway lock level
...and maybe add a new alert for "Street name contains a dot"?
EDIT: please note you have lots of roads with "dir.", so I mark 'Street name with a dot' as a beta check. Please let me know if I shall add "dir." as an exception.
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times
Last edited by berestovskyy on Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post by berestovskyy
22.01.2014 v0.5.2:
- NEW for Italy: 'Street name with a dot'
- UPD 'Same endpoints drivable segments': roundabouts are temporarily excluded
- support for RTL languages
- bunch of checks enabled/disabled for Israel
- few checks enabled for Italy
- other minor changes
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
porubcan wrote:would it be possible to include SK (Slovakia) and CZ (Czech Republic) into those country specific checks?
Sure, done. I just made a release, so these changes will be released tomorrow.
porubcan wrote:thank you very much for great help and maybe just small suggestion - separate checks in the complete list into groups, e.g.:
At the moment the checks are sorted just like in a report: more severe issues come first and sorted alphabetically. The number does not correlate with the check, it's not a check ID.

There are lots of checks indeed, but I'd rather to implement a filter inside the script to show enabled/disabled checks for the current country...
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
TonyTorrent wrote:I can't click on the arrows, move the nodes, or make edits to the street information.
There must be some errors in Javascript console... No other ideas, sorry :(
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
23.01.2014 v0.5.3:
- NEW for ALL: 'Street name with spaces only'
- UPD 'More than 25 letters street name': for drivables roads only (still excluding Ramps)
- few checks enabled/localized for CZ and Slovakia
- 'Settings->About->Available checks' button now shows enabled/disabled checks
for the current (i.e. map top left corner) country
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
fmondini wrote:If you absolutely need a link to a reference please temporarily use http://docs.wme-tools.com/ for all
Validator localize links, problems and how-tos. For instance, hover you mouse over the "New road" note in France (permalink) and in Slovakia (permalink). In France you get localized description and link:
"Création de segment incomplète ville et nom de rue non renseigné wiki"
In Slovakia you get the default:
"Each segment must minimally have the Country and State information wiki"

While it's OK to have the default message for "New roads", IMO some checks (like abbreviations and locks) always must provide local information, so editors know what should be locked and how to abbreviate streets.
fmondini wrote:If you want you can add a more strict check on the abbreviation, but it's not a small list (see here).
Apparently you have lots of abbreviations with dots, so I'm not sure if you need this 'Street name with a dot' check at all :lol: Maybe it's better to implement 'Incorrectly abbreviated street name' like in other countries?
sketch wrote:Perhaps directional words should be excluded from the city name check...
Please have a look at Might be incorrect city name explained (forum post). This i case #10 Add/remove word. It has a limit: 10 segments. If you would have more than 10 'West Memphis' segments, they would completely disappear from the report.

I'm not sure if we shall add directional words in all languages. I'd rather to lower the limit mentioned above...
houstonmg wrote:if I turn off the script. does not need to be on every time I press a new permalink.
Thanks, will be fixed.
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
GinBook wrote:50. BETA: Lowercase ....... (CZ only, exceptions: náměstí; nám.; nábřeží) add třída; tř.; nábř.
Sorry for a delay. Sure, will be added in the next version (~ Monday).
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
28.01.2014 v0.5.5:
- fixed 'Available checks' crash
- fixed 'Show report' crash (for some countries)

28.01.2014 v0.5.4:
- NEW for ALL 'U-turn at roundabout entrance'
- NEW for FR, GF, NC, RE 'SLOW: Missing street name accents'
- UPD 'Lowercase street name (with exceptions)': added SK and CZ exceptions
- UPD 'Less than 3 letters long street name': Ramps are excluded
- DISABLED for SK: 'Lowercase street name'
- UPD: 'Street name with a dot': Ramps are excluded
- now you can localize check titles
- some translations for Italy
- Validator is disabled in LayerSwitcher due to auto-enabling on permalink click

One hundred of checks!
Thanks everyone for your ideas and contribution!
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Post by berestovskyy
BellHouse wrote:
berestovskyy wrote: - Validator is disabled in LayerSwitcher due to auto-enabling on permalink click
Sorry to see that, I really liked this feature!
WME was re-enabling Validator once you clicked a permalink. The issues was reported here: forum link

WME beta uses new permalink layer param format and it works fine. So once this new format will be released in prod WME, Validator will appear in LayerSwitcher again ;)

Meanwhile you can click Validator title to switch it on/off:

download/file.php?id=18212
berestovskyy
Posts: 902
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 814 times