[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby xanderb » Wed Dec 16, 2015 9:52 pm

PesachZ wrote:Do you the internal or external localization pack for AU?


External, it was built for the map raid.
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby xanderb » Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:10 am

numbermaniac wrote:https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lon=145.25902&lat=-37.98635&layers=1413&zoom=6&segments=152514265

Why does Validator keep saying incorrectly abbreviated street name? (#171)


I removed #171 from the Austrailia Localization pack. Please update and let me know directly if you have any other issues with it.
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.11 / 11.11.2015

Postby xanderb » Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:13 pm

I would like to make a custom check that looks for missing speed limits on freeway segments. Is there a ${speed} available or coming to use?
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby xanderb » Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:33 pm

LeighGr wrote:PesachZ's code is in the middle of the reply, not the one at the bottom, which is exactly the same as my screwed one. It does work, and worked even better when I fixed the MH and FW custom checks with the same changes.


My mistake, I grabbed the wrong one then.
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby xanderb » Tue Oct 06, 2015 6:11 pm

LeighGr wrote:I'm busy creating a WMEV localization pack for South Africa, but am bashing my head against a wall with some weird errors. The following code works fine for mH segments named R100 to R512, and then again from R516 onwards, but R513, R514 and R515 all get flagged as incorrect. WHY?????


I was taking a look at this and the typerank 13: at the beginning of the code is still catching the 13: in the street area for R513 and R413, etc. in PesachZ's code. Here is debug:

1. Expand template: ${typeRank}:${street}:${direction} -> 13:R513:3
2. Match RegExp: /(13):(?!R[0-9]{3} [NESW]:(1|2) ?|(R[0-9]{3}:(3))$)/ -> ["13:","13",null,null,null]
=> REPORT the segment as #129 'User-defined custom check (blue)'

1. Expand template: ${typeRank}:${street}:${direction} -> 13:R413:3
2. Match RegExp: /(13):(?!R[0-9]{3} [NESW]:(1|2) ?|(R[0-9]{3}:(3))$)/ -> ["13:","13",null,null,null]
=> REPORT the segment as #129 'User-defined custom check (blue)'

What I did to work around that is use a # as the initial separator in the template and regex. See if this works better for you.

Code: Select all
Custom template: ${typeRank}#${street}:${direction}
Custom RegExp: /13#(?!((R[1-9]\d\d):3|(R[1-9]\d\d [SNEW]):[12]))/
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby xanderb » Fri Apr 10, 2015 5:27 pm

That isn't a validator issue. WME doesn't have a layer number to include the experimental roads yet. Just turn the old Roads layer on before running the report.
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby xanderb » Tue Apr 07, 2015 5:55 pm

ispyisail wrote:My rule is getting so long that I might need to create a rule generator

I wonder what the max length is?


If there is a max, it is very long. I use one that has every Incorporated City name in Kentucky.
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby xanderb » Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:28 pm

Would it be possible to add the ability to use altState in Validator? Editor Dchary2418 pointed out that changing the Primary state does not change the state assigned to the alternate street. I wanted to add a check to my localization script to check that the altState matches the primary state, but it doesn't look like it is an option yet. Currently, the only way we can tell the issue exists is to show it in WMECH, but unless you know to look when a segment is on the screen, you won't know the issue is there.

Here is the way to recreate the issue in WME:

You normally need to be around a state border so that there are two states listed in the dropdown. For this example I am in New Albany, Indiana. Where I create this segment, Kentucky is the default state that populates, so I leave it as that.

Image

Next save the name of the street and give it an alternate name and same city; there is no choice for state on alternate.

Image

Realize you had the wrong state and change it on the primary name.

Image

Now, WMECH shows there is still a segment with New Albany, Kentucky out there and highlights the new segment with a dashed line.

Image
Last edited by xanderb on Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 544 times
Been thanked: 405 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby wrocco » Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:18 pm

Hi everyone. Try using English version. The only pop-up I get is from WME Junction Node Fixer, so I disabled it.

Try this out.
wrocco
Area Manager Arica-Parinacota, Chile
Wilfred Rocco

ImageImageImage
wrocco
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 111 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby whatnt » Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:39 pm

ispyisail wrote:anybody else having problem with validator not working as expected?

Yes. "Recently Edited...days" that are selected with HIghlighter are no longer listed in Validator reports. This has been broken for a while.
whatnt
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 824
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 3:56 pm
Location: California
Has thanked: 267 times
Been thanked: 126 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lupuSunny, MajkiiTelini, n4dog