Page 129 of 237

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:38 am
by Kuhlkatz
It definitely gets my vote for its own tab. The Me tab was fine in previous WME releases, as there was nothing else on it.
In its current state, it clutters the screen and introduces double scroll bars for tab content that can fit on one screen.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.14 / 17.11.2015

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:36 am
by Kuhlkatz
I already have tabs expanding on to a second line, and that is far less distracting than anything pushing all other tab lines halfway down the screen.
If it is contained in its own tab, it should be fairly future proof and not break as easy when WME devs decide to remove or rename an existing tab again.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.11 / 11.11.2015

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:22 pm
by KuniaKid
Hawaiian city and street names use diacritical marks that are flagged in Validator, specifically the apostrophe. We get UR's that request that we match the signage. I haven't found any guidelines in this matter, so I add the mark. Is there a way to switch off the check for this in Validator?

Hawaii State Managers are in discussion as to using complete diacritical marks for all names. There is quite a movement here for making all things PC.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.14 / 17.11.2015

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 9:48 pm
by KuniaKid
I've installed crazycaveman's Hawaii localization and it's flagging "Loop", that it should be "LOOP". I can't find Wiki confirmation for that. Is there one? And if not, how do I edit localization to reflect?

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.14 / 17.11.2015

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:57 pm
by KuniaKid
PesachZ wrote:Is it for a highway loop eg US-27 LOOP, or a regular street with loop in the name eg G Washington Loop?


Regular street name. I'm inclined to use "Lp". Wiki shows TTS to state "loop" in navigation.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.4 (BETA) / 28.02.2014

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 8:33 am
by Laurentwb
Hello,

First of all, many thanks to the authors for this very useful script !

I am wondering if would be possible to get a version that would highlight primary streets that are not locked at level 2.

Thank you.

Laurent

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.4 (BETA) / 28.02.2014

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 1:10 pm
by Laurentwb
berestovskyy wrote:Sure, will be implemented in the next release for Benelux.


That's great.
Thanks a lot !

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.8.0 (BETA) / 08.03.2014

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 5:21 am
by Laurentwb
Thanks for the update !

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:19 pm
by ldriveskier
Actually, whatever WME update happened last night has caused validator to start working (or at least act like it is working) for me.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 2:41 pm
by ldriveskier
I am VERY happy that Validator is working again. Thank you!!! However, I get a pop-up every time I open a page in WME or hard refresh WME. I don't know if it is something that changed in Validator or an incorrect setting on my end, but it is annoying. Can someone help to get rid of this please?

Validator_popup.JPG
(36.66 KiB) Downloaded 2413 times


Thank you!