Page 142 of 237

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2018.09.15 (BETA)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:23 am
by Nazride
ok thanks

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2018.09.28 (BETA)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2018 7:22 pm
by Nazride
Hello,

error on : Noeud B: inutil (mode lent) (#37)

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat ... =304673455

there's a difference between the 2 segments : one is "unpaved" (checkbox)

it should not appear in the report.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.02.26 (BETA)

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 8:50 am
by Nazride
LysdexiaEht wrote:Validator more often than not fails to load.


Hello, same issue, i need to do multiple refresh for having validator available (editor normal version (no beta), chrome browser, editing in France)

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 2:29 pm
by Nazride
DK204 wrote:Same here; Validator does not work with me anymore. Does not show up on the tab on the left, eventhough the script is running. Also the Extension for Chrome does not show any Validator in my Tab on the left side :(



you should install WME Fix Map Object script

this script is designed to allow "not modified" scripts to run with the actual version of editor

it's better to put this script in "first position" in tampermonkey

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 4:35 pm
by Nazride
YanisKyr wrote:
Nazride wrote:it's better to put this script in "first position" in tampermonkey

I wasn't aware we can change the order - could you please explain how to do that?


https://www.mturkcrowd.com/threads/how-to-change-execution-order-of-userscripts-and-customize-excluded-pages.152/


To change execution order in Tampermonkey: click on the Tampermonkey menu button, click on 'Dashboard', click on the name of the script you want to change the order of, an 'Editor' tab will open for that script, click on the 'Settings' tab for that script (the one right next to 'Editor'), change the number in the 'Position:' drop-down list to a lower (earlier) or higher (later) number as needed, scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click the 'Save' button.
...Alternatively, if you've sorted the dashboard list by execution order as described above, you can click on the three-stacked-lines 'Sort' icon that appears in each script's row towards the right-hand side, move the mouse up or down the list (without holding down the mouse button) to drag the script to a new position, and then click the 'Sort' icon again to end the dragging-mode and save that position. (In earlier versions of Tampermonkey, sorting was done by clicking on up/down arrows next to each script in that 'Sort' column.)
To change execution order in Greasemonkey: click on the Greasemonkey menu button, click on 'Manage User Scripts', right-click on the name of the script you want to change the order of, and click on the appropriate choice in the context menu that opens ('Execute first', 'Execute sooner', 'Execute later', or 'Execute last'). It may take multiple uses of the 'sooner'/'later' choices on multiple scripts to get them rearranged the way you want.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:56 am
by Nazride
This tool is very useful for detecting errors over a large area,

The fact that it no longer works is very penalizing

Besides berestovskyy, are there people who can modify it and make it operational again?

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 7:15 pm
by Nazride
version 2019.09.24, i've shutdown all others scripts in tampermonkey, always the same issue, scan starts and nothing appends : I tried on areas of different size with few segments

After a WME update there was a small script to install for the other scripts to work, is this related to that ?

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2020 5:51 am
by Nazride
RichardPyne wrote:
iangpowell wrote:Brand new installation of this script, and it's not working as described in the last few posts. Installed fine, and to get it to display in the left panel also had to install WME Fix Map Object as described.

Click play, and it tells me "starting! layers are off to scan faster", and then nothing. It doesn't strictly crash, as I can still click around, and pause/stop, but no report appears and nothing else happens.

I've disabled all other scripts to troubleshoot, and this doesn't help.


That has been its behavior for several months.


execpt that it works for some editors : like turbomkt message 09 Mar 2020 14:31 in this topic

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 8:27 am
by Nazride
"v2020.04.12:
- davidakachaos: fixes for latests WME"

Thanks !!!

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:52 am
by Nazride
the script was corrected on April 12, it no longer needs the "Fix Map Objects" script and the scan works

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... iccaaniaih

"v2020.04.12:
- davidakachaos: fixes for latests WME"