[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby papok » Sat Sep 12, 2015 4:41 pm

In Spanish the first word is always capitalized, so "el Camino" as a name should be writern "El Camino". Actually, in the past the correct form would be "El camino", because common nouns (such "camino") where not capitalized even when there wher part of a complex proper nouns. Today's rules states that "significant" common nouns or adjectives that are part of a complex proper noun should be capitalized even if they are not the first word of the complex proper noun.
papok
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:36 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Has thanked: 138 times
Been thanked: 333 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:24 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
eclectice wrote:Any way to enforce ramps according to guidelines?

Sure, but different countries have different guidelines. Sorry, I have no clue where you are from :?

At the moment I'd like to see bug reports more than ever :mrgreen:
He is from Malaysia :mrgreen:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Coordinator & Country Manager: Malaysia & Brunei
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, WazeBORNEO
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.1 (BETA) / 20.02.2014

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Feb 20, 2014 2:06 am

I can't turn off validator from the tab on the left for public and beta wme but I can turn it off from the top right controlling layers section.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Coordinator & Country Manager: Malaysia & Brunei
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, WazeBORNEO
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:40 am

quantumjedi wrote:I found a workaround within the work around ;) Put back the date a couple of days, click on the permalink to reload, bring back the date to now. It will work until you reload the page or restart the browser.
Better than nothing until the author of the script rectifies the problem.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Coordinator & Country Manager: Malaysia & Brunei
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, WazeBORNEO
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:05 am

alexschrod wrote:Being a software developer, I find it extremely frustrating when code is obfuscated and its license prevents you from trying to figure out what it does.

Luckily, Javascript itself is incredibly malleable, so instead of modifying the script, let's modify a part of Javascript that the script relies on instead ... at least in Firefox, adding this peace of code directly under the LICENSE comment in the Greasemonkey script makes the script work again:

Code: Select all
Date.now = function() {
};


Mind you, this may break all kinds of things, but as an emergency procedure while we wait for a new update, it works.
Thanks for the temporary work around while waiting for a new update. :)
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Coordinator & Country Manager: Malaysia & Brunei
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, WazeBORNEO
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:09 am

SuperDave1426 wrote:Thanks for that, though I don't know if you can edit the native Chrome script that's been installed in that fashion. Does anyone know if the userscripts version works in Chrome under Tampermonkey?

What I'd really like to know is why on Earth this thing needs an expire date, of all things? I really don't see what useful purpose it serves....
Just tried it under Tampermonkey and it works for Chrome.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Coordinator & Country Manager: Malaysia & Brunei
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, WazeBORNEO
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.3 / 04.08.2014

Postby paulkok_my » Sun Aug 24, 2014 2:07 pm

bz2012 wrote:It appears that a recent update of WME has broken Validator.
It is now flagging ALL segments as 'no inward connectivity', 'no outward connectivity'.

This is true, even with ALL other extensions disabled.
We are facing the same here in Malaysia. :(
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Coordinator & Country Manager: Malaysia & Brunei
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, WazeBORNEO
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.4 / 24.08.2014

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Aug 25, 2014 12:27 am

Thank you for the fast response.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Coordinator & Country Manager: Malaysia & Brunei
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, WazeBORNEO
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1452
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

Postby Paulvdwyn » Wed Apr 08, 2020 8:14 am

SuperDave1426 wrote:
iangpowell wrote:Click play, and it tells me "starting! layers are off to scan faster", and then nothing. It doesn't strictly crash, as I can still click around, and pause/stop, but no report appears and nothing else happens.

Yup, I can confirm this behavior as well. I've got Fix Map Objects installed, so at least it does its thing while I'm editing. But doing a scan to get a report goes nowhere.

I
The same also happens to me
Paul Van den Wyngaert
[ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Paulvdwyn
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:34 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby PesachZ » Thu Jul 17, 2014 3:56 pm

bummerdude69 wrote:- Should there be a check for elevation? I'm thinking everything 'should' be Ground (0), unless it's actually going over/ under something (except railroads, etc).

- I'm using custom Template ${elevation} and RegExp D!/0/ Is there a better way to check for elevation?

Thanks

As sketch mentioned, Toolbox does already do this (light green >Ground, light red <Ground
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4512
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2374 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087