[Script] WME Validator 2020.10.25 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.16 / 29.01.2016

Postby PesachZ » Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:09 pm

nidnarb wrote:
PesachZ wrote:
nidnarb wrote:Anyway possible to get validator to stop saying roads that have a period are invalid. Example G.5 Rd NE, Q.1 Rd NE, T.7 Rd NE etc..

Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Do you have any permalinks for these roads, should they really have a period in the name? This is a check which is specific to USA and checks that names are in accordance with our recommended abbreviations.


Yes in Douglas and Grant County in WA have periods in the street name. When its a parralel road from the main one. Example G Rd NW, streets between that and F Rd NW would be something like G.7 Rd NW or G.3 Rd NW. I have confirmed from County GiS and one person who lives in the area thats how the streets are named. These are the same streets where i have the issue with TTS. Here is a PL of one of the road signs in that area. https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... lter=false

Here is another PL of a road example at intersection. https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... lter=false

If you need any other info let me know.

Part of the reason for the check is to avoid TTS issues. We may have to do something to accomodate here, or work around.
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4512
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2374 times

Re: Complete List of Checks

Postby petervdveen » Sat Feb 22, 2014 9:22 am

berestovskyy wrote:
  • #115 Non-drivable connected to drivable at node B
    The non-drivable segment makes a junction with a drivable at node B: wiki
    Disconnect node B from all of the drivable segments.
    For countries: any country

I would say, don't mark it as an error when:
- the non-driveable is a dead-end road.
- the non-driveable has housenumbers on it.
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: non-drivable segment makes a junction with a drivable

Postby petervdveen » Sat Feb 22, 2014 12:01 pm

dbraughlr wrote:
petervdveen wrote:I would say, don't mark it as an error when:
- the non-driveable is a dead-end road.
...


We consider that someone has arrived at his destination when he reaches the limit of the drivable roadway.

What if you didn't?
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.1 (BETA) / 20.02.2014

Postby petervdveen » Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:06 pm

Railroads shouls always be reported indeed!! :-)
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.1 (BETA) / 20.02.2014

Postby petervdveen » Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:08 pm

Another request ;-)
Is it possible to get a report when roads are connected to driveable roads with a specific streetname?

In this case the following:
busbaan
spoorlijn
tram
metro

Those should never be connected to driveable segments.
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.4 (BETA) / 30.03.2014

Postby petervdveen » Mon Apr 07, 2014 10:12 am

Question about the error 'too short segment'.
If I'm correct all segments should be longer then 5 meters. So 6 is the minimum.
I'm not getting the error anymore if the segment is 4 meters long.
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.4 (BETA) / 30.03.2014

Postby petervdveen » Mon Apr 07, 2014 11:24 am

berestovskyy wrote:Let me know if I shall increase the value for the too short segments for BeNeLux.

I would change it globally.
Waze has stated in the globalchamps forum that segments should never be shorter than 5 meters (so 6 meters as safe minimum) because of routing problems.

Even at complex junctions 6 meters is the minimum in my opinion.

For benelux change it to 6 meters as minimum (so 0-5 meters should give a report), but my advice is to enable it globally. ;)
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.4 (BETA) / 30.03.2014

Postby petervdveen » Mon Apr 07, 2014 4:21 pm

Look at this page:
https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Minimum_segment_length

The minimum segment length is 5 meters.
I would like to have a minimum of 6 meters (to be sure) in the benelux.
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.9 (BETA) / 27.04.2014

Postby petervdveen » Fri May 23, 2014 1:36 pm

ˆˆ Maybe this could be made an option?
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10354
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 1670 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby PHIL-IP63 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:01 am

Since this morning, after installing the new version of Firefox (44) Validator don't work anymore :cry:
No highlight and it don't appear in the left panel.
Tested on versions 32 and 64 bits of Firefox (and Firefox Beta) and under WME prod and WME Beta
No problem with Chrome.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ]
Regional Manager Auvergne - Rhône-Alpes [ img ]>2900 résolues Mentor France
PHIL-IP63
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 8:55 pm
Location: Clermont-Ferrand
Has thanked: 152 times
Been thanked: 102 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AquaZR1, jm6087, Mapman44, mudge42