[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby taco909 » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:38 am

"Known issue" as in I'm sure berestovskyy is aware that it was one of the functions broken.

Agreed.
Toolbox can reveal Revcons, that was nice when it was fixed, but improperly set turn restrictions are a big problem. We've also had a rash of new editors and they often are not setting turn restrictions properly, but if the segments are clean enough to not display on the Validator report, more experienced editors often miss them until the URs come in.
Last edited by taco909 on Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby taco909 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 9:24 pm

CBenson wrote:They are highlighting for me here.

Ditto.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby taco909 » Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:52 am

SiewMeng98 wrote:The new version of the Validator when used for checking large areas - it stops and we have to press the report button and the play again to continue. Before this we did not need to. Is there any limitations to the number of segments built in or any zoom level where it would work optimally without having 3 or 4 breaks.

It's always been like this... at least since June.

For this reason, I generally don't run it at zoom-0, but it works just fine if you work the report, then continue.

As long as you aren't using Chrome ;)
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby taco909 » Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:34 am

I've been getting that issue off and on ever since the big WME update that broke just about every tool we have.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby taco909 » Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:35 pm

I think I mentioned this before, but may have mentioned it in the WMECH thread instead of here.

One-Way/Toll are currently grouped into one section on the report, even though WMECH has different highlights for each.

This makes auditing for inappropriate toll roads (and we find them all over the place) impractical to do with Validator because of the massive number of one-way and split roads on the map.

Is there a way to split "Toll road" into its own section?
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.5 / 06.01.2015

Postby taco909 » Tue Jan 06, 2015 1:17 pm

berestovskyy wrote:06.01.2015 v1.1.5:
- Temporary disabled #36, 37 (Unneded node A/B)

????

Is this because of the false reports on normal segments, or is there some other reason for that?
I find these all the time when new editors have decided that their new PLR perhaps wasn't the best idea.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.5 / 06.01.2015

Postby taco909 » Thu Jan 08, 2015 5:57 pm

BellHouse wrote:
taco909 wrote:
berestovskyy wrote:06.01.2015 v1.1.5:
- Temporary disabled #36, 37 (Unneded node A/B)

????

Is this because of the false reports on normal segments, or is there some other reason for that?
I find these all the time when new editors have decided that their new PLR perhaps wasn't the best idea.

I guess so. If I now enable these checks there are a lot more false positives than before.

I did notice that it was beginning to show up in the actual reports, where before they would show on screen but not appear when a report scan was run.
After the last WME update, it seemed that this was happening when only one node appeared on screen when following the PL in the report.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby taco909 » Sat Jan 10, 2015 7:13 am

MGODLEW wrote:REQUEST:I would like to request the capability for validator to report one way roads that are connected only by 1 junction. 99% of the time these roads are obviously not a one way if there is only one way onto them.

Thanks.
We used to have this with the "No inward/outward connectivity of a driveable road" warning flag.
We lost it with the WME update back in July or August that "broke" JNF and Toolbox.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby taco909 » Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:27 am

serega_12 wrote:Running Validator scan doesn't show "undetermined road direction" anymore. Is there a way to get that back somehow or did I turn something off without realizing it?

Check Highlights... it should still work.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby taco909 » Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:30 am

serega_12 wrote:
taco909 wrote:
serega_12 wrote:Running Validator scan doesn't show "undetermined road direction" anymore. Is there a way to get that back somehow or did I turn something off without realizing it?

Check Highlights... it should still work.

Oh that's the thing, Validator still highlights them, is just when I click on the "report", it reports other issues but doesn't have the category for unknown road direction anymore. When I look around the map they're still highlighted. Not sure what changed as it worked just fine a few days ago...

It showed up on mine a few minutes ago.

Is there a limit to how much will show on a report? I've been disabling house numbers, one-ways, and a few other items before running Validator scans because the comment "And more" at the bottom makes me think I'm not seeing some things.
-- Rich
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 646 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G_W1Z, jm6087