[Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:23 pm

ditchi56 wrote:Here's another example.

Works exactly as if that segment were set as Private Rd. So, I guess it's one way or the other...
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.2 | Waze v4.7.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23478
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1084 times
Been thanked: 4594 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby ditchi56 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:34 am

On this occasion, the "private road" penalty is not (or has not been at some time in the past) sufficient to stop through routing - passing through the gate saves a good ten minutes on some journeys, which is of course why the residents are so keen to keep their gate locked.
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3919
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 723 times
Been thanked: 1519 times

Re: WME Validator FAQ

Postby dbraughlr » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:26 am

Please update the FAQ. In particular, it should not use the word flashing.
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby ditchi56 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:47 am

OK, here here is yet another example of where Validator is incorrectly saying "remove a node" because it isn't recognising restrictions. The northern part of Church St is a pedestrian precinct during the day only. Time restriction closes it 10:00-16:30. There is no junction at the change, just a gate which is closed 10:00-16:30, open at other times.

Now as it happens, Church St also goes 1-way at this point, so Validator wasn't complaining. But I've temporarily made it 2-way, and immediately Validator says get rid of the node, which would incorrectly apply the time restriction to the whole road.
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3919
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 723 times
Been thanked: 1519 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:33 pm

Done:
- UPD 'Unneeded node A/B' for segment/turn restrictions
- keyboard shortcut to toggle Validator on/off: Shift+W
- Spanish localization has started
- FAQ and forum post updated

Anything else for the next version?
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 925
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby myriades » Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:37 pm

Hi

WME validator 0.6.1 makes some script unusable on Firefox 27:
- WME Color Highlight 1.8
- WME House Number Helper 0.4.5
- WME route checker 1.0
- WME Hide Landmarks 1.0

Could you find a way to fix this? I'd like to use your script and these others ;)
Le guidage vocal et Lieux! What else ;p
CM France | AM Finistère | RUR : 1552
WME Places Tools 0.9 - WME Camera Eraser 0.5.1 - WME UR réponses types 1.2 - WME Map Nav 0.2.3
ImageImageImage
myriades
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 737
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:54 am
Location: Mentoring, Finistère
Has thanked: 184 times
Been thanked: 142 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:25 pm

myriades wrote:WME validator 0.6.1 makes some script unusable on Firefox 27:
- WME Color Highlight 1.8
- WME House Number Helper 0.4.5
- WME route checker 1.0
- WME Hide Landmarks 1.0

Could you find a way to fix this?

Sure, no problem.

I guess those first 3 scripts have the common issue: they all have fixed WME startup time encoded (setTimeout), which is not always enough as you can see.

Yours Hide Landmarks have another issue, please check the PM.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 925
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 254 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby myriades » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:39 pm

berestovskyy wrote:Sure, no problem.

I guess those first 3 scripts have the common issue: they all have fixed WME startup time encoded (setTimeout), which is not always enough as you can see.

Yours Hide Landmarks have another issue, please check the PM.
Thanks a lot. Now fixed for WME hidelandmarks ;)
Le guidage vocal et Lieux! What else ;p
CM France | AM Finistère | RUR : 1552
WME Places Tools 0.9 - WME Camera Eraser 0.5.1 - WME UR réponses types 1.2 - WME Map Nav 0.2.3
ImageImageImage
myriades
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 737
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:54 am
Location: Mentoring, Finistère
Has thanked: 184 times
Been thanked: 142 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby annickdw » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:19 pm

For Belgium #31 and #33 are irrelevant, because our citynames are fixed, we can't really make such mistakes in the cityname.
And because we have citynames that are used more than once, we use abbreviations to distinguish them: pe 'Laeken / Laken (Bru.)' is colouring completely blue, and that doesn't need to be changed
ImageImageImage
annick@wazebelgium.be
Glocal Champ - Country Manager Belgium
ImageImage

how to make a permalink - Benelux Wiki-guide
annickdw
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1571
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:04 pm
Location: Tremelo, Belgium
Has thanked: 279 times
Been thanked: 281 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby goodolsen » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:21 pm

NM, clearing cache resolved the issue.
:)
Toby G.
Raleigh Area
ImageImage
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ommrianxo