[Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby lightmaster1 » Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:53 am

paulkok_my wrote:
alexschrod wrote:Being a software developer, I find it extremely frustrating when code is obfuscated and its license prevents you from trying to figure out what it does.

Luckily, Javascript itself is incredibly malleable, so instead of modifying the script, let's modify a part of Javascript that the script relies on instead ... at least in Firefox, adding this peace of code directly under the LICENSE comment in the Greasemonkey script makes the script work again:

Code: Select all
Date.now = function() {
};


Mind you, this may break all kinds of things, but as an emergency procedure while we wait for a new update, it works.
Thanks for the temporary work around while waiting for a new update. :)


Thanks so much. Haven't noticed any major issues with Chrome using Tampermonkey.
Image
lightmaster1
Map Editor - level 2
Map Editor - level 2
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:51 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.3 (BETA) / 08.01.2014

Postby lloyd_a » Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:00 pm

Hi

I assume that this should work in the UK? I am getting the error:
Sorry,
You cannot use WME Validator over here.
Please check the forum thread
for more information.

Lloyd
Image
lloyd_a
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 4:13 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.3 (BETA) / 24.02.2014

Postby magfro » Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:17 am

My WME Validator suddenly reports in Spanish. I live in Sweden and as most parts of Europe we don't understand Spanish. Why does WME Validator default to Spanish and not English and how do I change that? Can't find any option under WME Validator settings.

I use Google Chrome and the languages used there is Swedish, English (USA) and English (UK).

Only thing I can think of is that Sweden has top domain ".se" and Spain has ".es". Could that have anything to do with it?

Thanks,
ImageImage
Area Manager of Småland and south of Stockholm, Sweden (INTL)
iPhone 5, iOS 8
magfro
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 7:29 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.3 (BETA) / 24.02.2014

Postby magfro » Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:31 am

berestovskyy wrote:Switch WME language to English for now, the bug will be fixed in the next release.


Ok great! Thanks for the quick reply.
ImageImage
Area Manager of Småland and south of Stockholm, Sweden (INTL)
iPhone 5, iOS 8
magfro
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 7:29 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby manoeuvre » Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:18 am

I also have this same error. No new version is available to download.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Canadian Country Manager | Greater Toronto Area Manager | @WazeChamp

Greater Toronto Area PUR MapRaid | Signup | Discussion
manoeuvre
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2354
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 742 times
Been thanked: 888 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby manoeuvre » Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:04 am

Thanks for the work-around!
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Canadian Country Manager | Greater Toronto Area Manager | @WazeChamp

Greater Toronto Area PUR MapRaid | Signup | Discussion
manoeuvre
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2354
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 742 times
Been thanked: 888 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby manoeuvre » Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:34 am

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Canadian Country Manager | Greater Toronto Area Manager | @WazeChamp

Greater Toronto Area PUR MapRaid | Signup | Discussion
manoeuvre
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2354
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 742 times
Been thanked: 888 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.1 / 30.08.2014

Postby manoeuvre » Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:12 am

Unable to get my custom localization script to work.

I'm trying to fix street name abbreviations with the first one. The second one is to fix roads with the name St, which should be St. (Saint).

Any ideas what i'm doing wrong? Not able to get anything to highlight.

Code: Select all
// ==UserScript==
// @name                WME Validator Localization for Canada
// @version             1.1.1
// @description         This script localizes WME Validator for Canada. You also need main package (WME Validator) installed.
// @match               https://editor-beta.waze.com/*editor/*
// @match               https://www.waze.com/*editor/*
// @grant               none
// @run-at              document-start
// ==/UserScript==
//
/*
  See Settings->About->Available checks for complete list of checks and their params.

  Examples:

  Enable #170 "Lowercase street name" but allow lowercase "exit" and "to":
    "170.enabled": true,
    "170.params": {
        "regexp": "/^((exit|to) )?[a-z]/",
    "},

  Enable #130 "Custom check" to find a dot in street names, but allow dots at Ramps:
    "130.enabled": true,
    "130.params": {
        "titleEN": "Street name with a dot",
        "problemEN": "There is a dot in the street name (excluding Ramps)",
        "solutionEN": "Expand the abbreviation or remove the dot",
        "template": "${type}:${street}",
        "regexp": "D/^[^4][0-9]?:.*\\./",
    },
    *Note: use D at the beginning of RegExp to enable debugging on JS console.
    *Note: do not forget to escape backslashes in strings, i.e. use "\\" instead of "\".
*/

window.WME_Validator_Canada = {
  ".country": "Canada",
  ".codeISO": "CA",
  ".author": "manoeuvre",
  ".updated": "2014-09-03",
  ".link": " : "

},
     
"171.enabled": true,
"171.severity": "warning",
"171.params": {
    "titleEN": "Wrong Abbreviation",
    "problemEN": "Street name has the wrong abbreviation",
    "solutionEN": "Use the correct abbreviation",
    "template": "${type}:${street}",
    "regexp": "/ (Aly|Avenue|Bnd|Boulevard|By-pass|Centre|Center|Circle|Cl|Court|Cr|Ct|Crescent|Cul-de-sac|Drive|Extension|Fld|Gardens|Gln|Grn|Grounds|Grv|Harbour|Harbr|Heights|Highway|Hl|Holw|Landing|Landng|Ln|Mnr|Mdw|Mountain|Orchard|Park|Parkway|Passage|Pass|Ptwy|Place|Pt|Prt|Pvt|Promenade|Rg|Rdge|Road|Square|Subdiv|Street|Terrace|Ter|Trl|Tr|Thick|Tline|Turnabt|Village|Villge|North|East|South|West)$/i",
},

"174.enabled": true,
"174.severity": "warning",
"174.params": {
    "titleEN": "St. not St",
    "problemEN": "St. not St",
    "solutionEN": "Use St. instead of St",
    "template": "${type}:${street}",
    "regexp": "^St.[A-Z].[a-z].*/",
},
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Canadian Country Manager | Greater Toronto Area Manager | @WazeChamp

Greater Toronto Area PUR MapRaid | Signup | Discussion
manoeuvre
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2354
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 742 times
Been thanked: 888 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.2 / 01.10.2014

Postby manoeuvre » Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:37 am

Image

edit: nvm, I just upgraded... working now :oops:
Last edited by manoeuvre on Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Canadian Country Manager | Greater Toronto Area Manager | @WazeChamp

Greater Toronto Area PUR MapRaid | Signup | Discussion
manoeuvre
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2354
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 742 times
Been thanked: 888 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.3 / 04.08.2014

Postby marcedli » Mon Aug 04, 2014 7:56 pm

iainhouse wrote:
PesachZ wrote:All the U-turns and unconfirmed turn highlighting has been removed. Thank you.


Could we please have the highlighting of dead-end u-turns turned back on for the UK, please?

As discussed elsewhere on the forums, we still consider them a real problem. We had Waze mass-disable every u-turn on the UK map. Unfortunately, the routing engine keeps enabling new ones where the disabled u-turn is "soft". With the arrows already removed, it will be difficult to diagnose problems involving u-turns unless we can see them, not to mention the routing problems we still see them causing.
anyway...why are these features removed?

please explain
Image
Country Coordinator Hungary
http://waze.hu
http://facebook.com/waze.hu
kék Toyota Hi-Ace vagy Yaris
marcedli
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1015
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 4:20 pm
Has thanked: 307 times
Been thanked: 448 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users