[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Fri Nov 06, 2015 4:36 am

LeighGr wrote:Is the Shift-R keyboard shortcut to toggle the roads layer working for everyone else? If it is, then I've got another program/script grabbing that keystroke.

All the other shortcuts seem to work fine.



I had the old road layer assigned to shift-r. When the new update came out, it left it blank. I had to use TB to assign shift-r to the new road layer. Since Validator updates, I haven't had it switched on me.
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:08 am

Or get Validator back to the bottom again.
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Sat Nov 07, 2015 4:42 am

I have a 20" AOC. That's probably why I'm not having that much of an issue. If my laptop was working, my 15" would have me saying otherwise.
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:42 am

Bottom of the screen!!! Bottom of the screen!!! Bottom of the screen!!!

No Tabs.....UNITE!!!!
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:42 pm

whatnt wrote:Does this mean we need to change the tens of thousands of segments in the area that have "Expy".

And which of the many abbreviations charts are we supposed to use?


That's something your SM/CM can answer.
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:54 pm

Glodenox wrote:Would it be possible to add the recently added speed limits and tunnel indications to the custom template list? I propose the names ${speedAB}, ${speedBA} and ${tunnel}.


Let's say, hypothetically, roads that haven't had speed limits entered after XX time frame are entered automatically by waze_bot via third party source. Will Validator be able to pick that up if there is no edit name attached to it?
Last edited by Fredo-p on Mon Nov 09, 2015 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Mon Nov 09, 2015 2:03 pm

PesachZ wrote:This is the Validator thread....


:oops: :oops: :oops:
Sorry, no sleep will do that to you. LOL
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Mon Nov 09, 2015 2:49 pm

I meant for my comment to be about the Validator script. I just typed TB by accident.
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Mon Nov 09, 2015 3:08 pm

Unholy just posted about speed limits. In it, he mentioned that countries with them will need to enter at least 10k segments with speed limit data. That means will need some sort of method to track what roads do and do not have speed limits.

Would Validator serve as a good script for that or would WMECH or TB work?
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.11 / 11.11.2015

Postby Fredo-p » Wed Nov 11, 2015 7:43 pm

I'd say ignore it as it's only a RR.
[ img ][ img ]
Arizona Wiki | @Waze_Arizona Twitter
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S8+

Fredo-p
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: Everywhere
Has thanked: 269 times
Been thanked: 643 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, n4dog, RichardPyne