[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby Glodenox » Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:23 pm

Indeed, I had to change the @include rule in WME Validator as well to get it to work on beta because it is still referring to the old "editor-beta" subdomain that has been replaced quite a while ago.
Glodenox
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 166 times
Been thanked: 555 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby Glodenox » Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:13 pm

dbcm wrote:In case you want to merge the code, do a pull request.
https://github.com/dbcm/waze/pulls

Double check that works also in Chrome with Tampermonkey

Done, and I had already checked that it still works with TamperMonkey. It wouldn't hurt that other people also verify this, but I've only ever installed my adjusted version of the userscript in TamperMonkey and WME Validator works there, so I'd say it works fine :)

asph4lt wrote:There is something missing to be able to use in languages other than English, no?

I've just checked it with Dutch and it doesn't work there indeed. There's an uncaught TypeError where the script is trying to access a layers property in the translations.
Adding a very small subset of the "en" translations seems to do the trick, I'll make the change and send another pull request.
Glodenox
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 166 times
Been thanked: 555 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.3 (BETA) / 24.02.2014

Postby glomp » Thu Feb 27, 2014 8:57 am

berestovskyy wrote:DISABLED for US 'More than 55 letters Ramp name'


Can we get this disabled for Australia?

With the work we have done for the addition of road shields, the format used for them can add an extra 7-10 characters to the name of a highway/freeway name. This makes the average length of a highway/freeway name about 25 characters.

With the addition of wording such as "entry to:/exit" and a couple of city destinations, it quickly makes the ramp names quite long.
glomp
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1870
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:49 pm
Location: Western Australia
Has thanked: 429 times
Been thanked: 919 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.0 (BETA) / 20.01.2014

Postby goodolsen » Mon Jan 20, 2014 11:08 pm

sketch wrote:edit again: I do miss the flashing, maybe it's just me! :D Could it be optional?


I second that, the flashing made it easier for me and took up less real estate on the screen. :)
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.1 (BETA) / 05.02.2014

Postby goodolsen » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:21 pm

NM, clearing cache resolved the issue.
:)
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.0 / 29.08.2014

Postby Gregorygf » Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:48 am

I need a Level 5 Map Editor to fix this error. When turning off of Rand Road onto westbound Capri Drive, at the very next intersection with an unnamed road to runs NNW, at that point Capri Drive becomes ONE WAY in the east bound direction. Waze thinks it's a two way street and tries to route me down that street. https://www.waze.com/editor/?lon=-1.318 ... 597&zoom=0
Gregorygf
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:00 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.3 / 07.10.2014

Postby Griev0us » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:04 am

berestovskyy wrote: 'Non-drivable connected to drivable': excluded Railroads


Why?
Griev0us
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1814
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:19 pm
Location: Ижевск, Удмуртия, Russia
Has thanked: 308 times
Been thanked: 523 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.16 / 29.01.2016

Postby Griev0us » Thu Feb 18, 2016 1:35 pm

RIFF_RAFF wrote:This how it looks now in Russian interface:
[ img ]


Fixed in my localizaton ;)

Localization.jpg
(34.21 KiB) Downloaded 1464 times
Griev0us
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1814
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:19 pm
Location: Ижевск, Удмуртия, Russia
Has thanked: 308 times
Been thanked: 523 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby grsmhiker » Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:56 pm

dbcm wrote:In the case you are using WME Validator through Tampermonkey, here is a fix.

https://github.com/dbcm/waze#valfix-tm-plugin


Thank you for that fix! It seems to be working with localizations too.
grsmhiker
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 1:05 pm
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby guitouktm » Sun Dec 11, 2016 10:51 am

Hello everyone,
Sorry for my english which is translated by google.

To have vidator that works under chrome, install: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/24855-wme-fix-scripts
And put it in position 1, past wme in anglish, validator is ok
:D ;)
guitouktm
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 10:09 pm
Location: Lot et Garonne
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 94 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dspille, MajkiiTelini, MapOMatic

cron