[Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.1 / 30.08.2014

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:22 am

Validator doesn't work right now!
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
ImageImage
CM France
CA Maroc / W. Sahara / Mauritanie
UR traitées : 2k
Nomenclator1677
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2574
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.2 / 01.10.2014

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Wed Oct 01, 2014 6:40 am

But right now, validator is useless as the display is on the upper left corner of the window.

Can't use it!
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
ImageImage
CM France
CA Maroc / W. Sahara / Mauritanie
UR traitées : 2k
Nomenclator1677
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2574
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.2 / 01.10.2014

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:10 am

Here you are. But only when you select the button and push it up, then it appears.

You have only this window placed on top of.

You can't close it! you can reduce or enhance it and then it is completely unreadable! :mrgreen:

And you can't access to road names!
Attachments
Validator.jpg
Validator.jpg (70.17 KiB) Viewed 416 times
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
ImageImage
CM France
CA Maroc / W. Sahara / Mauritanie
UR traitées : 2k
Nomenclator1677
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2574
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.2 / 01.10.2014

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:26 am

No, toolbox is desactivated as you could see it in the photo attached in which toolbox is now activated!
Attachments
Validator & Toolbox activated.jpg
Validator & Toolbox activated.jpg (25.48 KiB) Viewed 409 times
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
ImageImage
CM France
CA Maroc / W. Sahara / Mauritanie
UR traitées : 2k
Nomenclator1677
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2574
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.2 / 01.10.2014

Postby Nomenclator1677 » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:32 am

OMG! I made a mistake. It is a toolbox!

Sorry for the mistake!
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
ImageImage
CM France
CA Maroc / W. Sahara / Mauritanie
UR traitées : 2k
Nomenclator1677
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2574
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: Near Annecy
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.0 / 26.05.2014

Postby numbermaniac » Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:29 am

Why is it that every time I open the editor it gives me that terms and condition notice?
Android 4.1.1, Sony Xperia E (rooted, +custom rom)
ImageImage
numbermaniac
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:01 am
Location: Victoria, Australia
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.0 / 26.05.2014

Postby numbermaniac » Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:15 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
numbermaniac wrote:Why is it that every time I open the editor it gives me that terms and condition notice?

Validator saves options into the local storage, so there might be two reasons:
1) your browser does not allow to set local data
2) your browser automatically clears local data once you quit the browser

For Chrome browser click menu->Settings->Advanced->Content Settings and make appropriate changes.


I guess it's because I use incognito, which is supposed to clear the data after closing. But it only started happening...maybe since 1.0.0?
Android 4.1.1, Sony Xperia E (rooted, +custom rom)
ImageImage
numbermaniac
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:01 am
Location: Victoria, Australia
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby okladriver » Sun Jul 20, 2014 12:33 am

I've been using Validator 1.0.2 in Chrome but recently started using some of the other scripts as well. Today I disabled all of the other scripts and turned Validator back on and noticed that it is reporting problems but only a tiny amount of segments with problems are being highlighted. I've completely disabled all other scripts, turned Validator on and off, uninstalled it, restarted the browser, reinstalled it, restarted again, but still having the same problem.

Attached is a screenshot showing that Validator is on, that I'm in my editing area, a list of problems for the selected segment, but no highlighting. Highlighting issues is turned on in the settings.

Any suggestions?

validator.jpg
validator.jpg (105.18 KiB) Viewed 602 times


Edit: Forgot some words.
okladriver
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 1:26 am
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.9 (BETA) / 27.04.2014

Postby OlavoAG » Sun May 11, 2014 1:12 pm

Where can I download it? userscripts.org seems not to be working... :?
For Firefox
Olavo Gasparin
State Manager
Image
OlavoAG
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:47 pm
Location: São Carlos, SP, Brazil
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.7 (BETA) / 29.01.2014

Postby Olestas » Thu Jan 30, 2014 9:55 am

BUG After solving No inward connectivity (RED) problem, segment still remains highlighted in red until I select it again or refresh map.

REQUEST And can segments located one over another or REALLY near be alerted as not connected?
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3319
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 790 times
Been thanked: 585 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users