[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby Glodenox » Sun Jan 03, 2016 3:54 pm

FYI: I've slightly updated my previous reply about WME Validator no longer working in the next version of Firefox.

While spitting through the code, I noticed that WME Validator adds its own tracker to Google Analytics. What's the purpose of this tracker?
Glodenox
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 122 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby taco909 » Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:16 pm

aBshield wrote:I thought I'd flag this here in case this is something WME Validator could potentially test for. As I write this though, didn't we have something like this way back? Was this impacted by the same change that lost some other functionality?

We did.
"No inbound/outbound connectivity of driveable road"

That function went away in August 2014 when turn restriction data was moved from the segment to the junction (likely in preparation for JB). This was the same time we lost Validator visibility/flagging of Revcons and unconfirmed turns.

Given that Validator can pull flags from WMECH and TB, I would really like to get RevCon and Unconfirmed Turn flags back in the Validator report...
Getting back the "no inbound/outbound" may be more daunting as it requires the analysis of both the segment data (determine directionality and if routable) and the junction node, then comparing the two.
It may be too much complexity for what is essentially a fairly simple script.

I agree, it was a good feature when we had it (so long as that specific feature is locked so as not to display "errors" on segments locked above the editor's level, as there are many times that we create these intentionally)
taco909
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Los Angeles Area
Has thanked: 720 times
Been thanked: 640 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby aBshield » Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:13 pm

Restricted turns are now absolute and no longer penalty based, which can cause problems when all access into an area, such as a dead-end or a private installation, are restricted. Full details here, but essentially the route ends early and potentially in erroneous locations.

I thought I'd flag this here in case this is something WME Validator could potentially test for. As I write this though, didn't we have something like this way back? Was this impacted by the same change that lost some other functionality?
aBshield
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:28 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby Glodenox » Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:01 pm

As of the past couple of days, WME Validator has been refusing to load for me. The browser console gives this error:
Code: Select all
TypeError: invalid assignment to const `unsafeWindow'   WME_Validator.user.js   line 129 > eval:1:277

Browser: Firefox 44.0b2
Greasemonkey version: 3.6

I've had this happen to another script as well (WME LiveMap Closures) where I could just remove the whole section on unsafeWindow as the script didn't use it anywhere. For WME Validator I've had to do some more digging and converting, but the following segment seems to be the culprit:
Code: Select all
    try {
      'object' === typeof Components.interfaces.gmIGreasemonkeyService && (b = !0)
    } catch (a) {
    }
    void 0 != typeof unsafeWindow && b || (unsafeWindow = function () {
      var a = document.createElement('p');
      a.setAttribute('onclick', 'return window;');
      return a.onclick(null)
    }());

The whole setAttribute trick to get an unsafeWindow on Chrome no longer works and can therefore be removed. For the code that uses Components I receive the error in the browser console that it is no longer supported in Firefox and will be removed soon. Luckily, unsafeWindow is available and doesn't need to be overwritten. Sadly enough, Google Chrome then can't find unsafeWindow any more, so there'll be issues there.
Last edited by Glodenox on Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Glodenox
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 122 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby Timbones » Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:45 am

stefan147 wrote:Is it possible to highlight freeways without Speedlimit?

Try the Colour Highlights extension instead (see sig)
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6676
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 973 times
Been thanked: 2608 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby PesachZ » Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:51 pm

stefan147 wrote:Is it possible to highlight freeways without Speedlimit?

Currently validator didn't support speed limits

Sent from Android using Tapatalk
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4338
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1979 times
Been thanked: 2174 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby stefan147 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:22 pm

Is it possible to highlight freeways without Speedlimit?
stefan147
 
Posts: 3043
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:49 am
Has thanked: 1077 times
Been thanked: 790 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby PesachZ » Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:50 am

jdelosa wrote:It is another one of ricks scripts..... After I added it my bubble problem went away

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Originally created by Seekingserenity who is now inactive with Waze, then patched by Rickzabel. It also adjust the side and top bar, giving more map space and other enhancements.

Sent from Android using Tapatalk
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4338
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1979 times
Been thanked: 2174 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby whatnt » Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:04 am

Validator used to work with WME Color Highlights by noting all of the "Recently Edited" segments in its report. It doesn't seem to work anymore.

Validator 1.1.15
whatnt
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 824
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 3:56 pm
Location: California
Has thanked: 267 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.15 / 13.12.2015

Postby jdelosa » Mon Dec 21, 2015 10:27 pm

It is another one of ricks scripts..... After I added it my bubble problem went away

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
jdelosa
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 98 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: laurenthembprd