Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby carloslaso » Wed May 28, 2014 8:14 pm

CrazyTerabyte wrote:"es-419"? When I wrote the regex, I thought: no language code has numbers in it! Well, I was wrong, and I've already fixed the style. Thanks for reporting it!


I use English by default and I hate receiving those links from some mentees but I want this script to work well. :)
ImageImageImage
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 7+ / iOS 10.x / Waze 4.15 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2005
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 830 times
Been thanked: 1363 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby bz2012 » Thu Nov 05, 2015 7:29 am

I have enjoyed the script very much and thank you.
I must report that the new version of WME conflicts with the script.
When streetview is invoked, this is what happens:
2015-11-05_004829.png
2015-11-05_004829.png (100.97 KiB) Viewed 522 times

Since there is no close 'x', the only way out is 'shift-W' or reloading.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1433
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1027 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby CrazyTerabyte » Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:20 pm

Working on an updated version...
CrazyTerabyte
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby carloslaso » Thu Nov 05, 2015 3:57 pm

I am looking forward to this!!! :D
ImageImageImage
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 7+ / iOS 10.x / Waze 4.15 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2005
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 830 times
Been thanked: 1363 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby CrazyTerabyte » Thu Nov 05, 2015 6:22 pm

Done! Updated: https://userstyles.org/styles/97276/waz ... t-tweaking
The screenshots are still outdated, maybe later I update them.

Feedback is welcome, but I believe everything is working correctly.
CrazyTerabyte
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby carloslaso » Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:01 pm

Hi,
I have a problem with toolbox dropdown:
Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 1.57.47 PM.png
Toolbox
Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 1.57.47 PM.png (376.72 KiB) Viewed 502 times


Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 2.01.22 PM.png
Button
Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 2.01.22 PM.png (38.89 KiB) Viewed 502 times
Last edited by carloslaso on Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: button
ImageImageImage
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 7+ / iOS 10.x / Waze 4.15 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2005
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 830 times
Been thanked: 1363 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby CrazyTerabyte » Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:32 pm

The... WHAT? Oh, this: https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Extension:WME_Toolbox

I did a small update, it fixes the toolbox button layout. However, keeping the pop-up thing open is tricky. I had to right-click on the button, then move the mouse to the pop-up thing, then right-click or left-click or press Esc. Unfortunately, there is no way for me to fix it using pure CSS (because that pop-up thing is descendant of the map element, so I can't move it outside the map).

Also, upon adding the Toolbox, a vertical scrollbar showed up to the right, but that is an unrelated issue, happens even with the Toolbox without my custom style.

I'd suggest you contacting the Toolbox author. Maybe he can change the markup (moving that thing to child/descendant of the button would be good; just like the default buttons), or even use JavaScript to toggle the visibility by clicking.
CrazyTerabyte
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby PHIL-IP63 » Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:24 pm

I have an issue with the layer drop-down menu (like before with the Toolbox menu) the selectable area for the drop-down menu is too high and it's impossible for me to go in the menu.
Image

I'm under Firefox
Image Image Image Image ImageImage
Regional Manager Auvergne - Rhône-Alpes Image>2700 résolues Mentor France
PHIL-IP63
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1139
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 8:55 pm
Location: Clermont-Ferrand
Has thanked: 135 times
Been thanked: 97 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby CrazyTerabyte » Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:38 pm

PHIL-IP63 wrote:I have an issue with the layer drop-down menu (like before with the Toolbox menu) the selectable area for the drop-down menu is too high and it's impossible for me to go in the menu.
I'm under Firefox


I'm going to take a look at Firefox right now.

pjlasl wrote:I have noticed that this script has not been updated since February and it does not work well with the new WME layout.

I have updated the script on the request of a user. If you are interested in the update, I will gladly provide it to whomever PMs me.


Which script? If you mean the custom style, I updated it yesterday (see a couple of messages above yours). If you mean something else, please be more specific regarding which script you are talking about.
CrazyTerabyte
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Waze Editor - layout tweaking - userstyle

Postby CrazyTerabyte » Sat Nov 07, 2015 1:49 am

Fixed the issue with Firefox.

(Technical details ahead, feel free to skip.)

Turns out it was not an issue with Firefox, but with installing the custom CSS as a user-script. I've discovered that using Stylish extension to apply the custom style gives different results than using the custom style as a user-script, but only to rules with the same specificity as the rules from the page. For rules with the same specificity, the later rules override the earlier ones. When using Stylish, the custom CSS is added after all other document rules. When using as user-script, the opposite happens.

(Double-post to trigger notification to people watching this topic.)
CrazyTerabyte
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cruiserccl