[Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Mar 04, 2014 6:11 pm

Oooh, this looks fun.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4862 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:40 pm

davielde wrote:Would it be possible to center on the "new" A and B shown after selecting the entire street?

What if both ends are "A" or "B"? How to decide which to use for either? Just pick one?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4862 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Mar 04, 2014 10:05 pm

sketch wrote:Doesn't WME now give a global A and B for continuous multiple selected segments?

davielde wrote:From what I can tell, the "Select entire street" causes the new "whole street" (or whatever can fit in range) endpoints to inherit the A or B from the originally selected segment, not its own A or B endpoint. I tried a few times to get an A-A or B-B with "Select entire street" but could not do it.

I'd not noticed it does this! I retract my questions. :oops:
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4862 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:03 pm

sketch wrote:It'd be nice if the script, upon clicking A or B, took a note of your current location and added, say, a "Back" button which could bring you to where you'd started.

I requested something similar for WME chat.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4862 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Apr 01, 2014 3:52 pm

BellHouse wrote:Isn't WME ChatJumper fulfilling that job?

sketch wrote:It is now, but I believe I posted that a day or two before ChatJumper was launched. I might be wrong, but if I recall correctly, that post inspired ChatJumper :D

Check the dates of postings. The ChatJumper thread mentions where the inspiration came from. Note the date the bugzilla request was submitted Feb 25 and ChatJumper was released Mar 6.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4862 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby atipiks » Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:36 am

Hi,
The plugin is very useful.
I tried to install it today on another computer but the link seems to be down :(

Is-there another link ?

Thank you very much !
atipiks
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby BellHouse » Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:41 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
sketch wrote:It'd be nice if the script, upon clicking A or B, took a note of your current location and added, say, a "Back" button which could bring you to where you'd started.

I requested something similar for WME chat.

Isn't WME ChatJumper fulfilling that job?
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 3463 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby bz2012 » Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:27 pm

The recent changes to WME seem to have broken this script.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1955 times
Been thanked: 311 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby bz2012 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:01 pm

Thank YOU for all the WAZE you help!

Checked it in WME and WME beta. Seems to function as desired in both. Thank YOU so much!
May all your WAZE be smooth!
It's a beautiful day to be alive, isn't it? [Every day!]

Really appreciate being able to use the tool again. It is very handy for searching along roads for various kinds of problems. :)
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1955 times
Been thanked: 311 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby davielde » Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:15 pm

Thank you. This script works really well.

In addition to working with individual segments, I commonly find myself panning for the endpoint of a street. Right now, if you click "Select entire street", this script will still center on the endpoints for the originally selected segment. Would it be possible to center on the "new" A and B shown after selecting the entire street?
[ img ]
CM: USA
SM: Michigan, Vermont
AM: Ann Arbor, MI & Thunder Bay, ON
WME Michigan
davielde
 
Posts: 1219
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 2:01 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Has thanked: 461 times
Been thanked: 759 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G_W1Z, jm6087, mudge42