[Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby davielde » Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:57 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:What if both ends are "A" or "B"? How to decide which to use for either? Just pick one?

From what I can tell, the "Select entire street" causes the new "whole street" (or whatever can fit in range) endpoints to inherit the A or B from the originally selected segment, not its own A or B endpoint. I tried a few times to get an A-A or B-B with "Select entire street" but could not do it.

As an example, this segment has a "B" terminating at a roundabout (I'm just linking to images rather than embedding because there are a few of them):
http://i.imgur.com/cDebV19.png

If I select a segment down the street where the "A" is closer to the roundabout, and then select entire street, the final endpoint appears as "A", even though in reality, the endpoint for that last segment is "B":
http://i.imgur.com/bIp5gr9.png
http://i.imgur.com/CiA1tkn.png

If I then select another segment further down where the "B" is closer to the roundabout, and then select entire street, the final endpoint appears as "B":
http://i.imgur.com/CoehbGT.png
http://i.imgur.com/qmKM7Gm.png
davielde
 
Posts: 1219
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 2:01 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Has thanked: 461 times
Been thanked: 759 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby jondrush » Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:34 am

Can you add a third choice that centers on the center of the segments selected and zooms (in or out) so the entire selection is fills the screen? That would rock!
jondrush
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2660
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 193 times
Been thanked: 536 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby jondrush » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:16 am

jondrush wrote:Can you add a third choice that centers on the center of the segments selected and zooms (in or out) so the entire selection is fills the screen? That would rock!
jondrush
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2660
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 193 times
Been thanked: 536 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby juliansean » Sat Aug 03, 2019 6:47 pm

Thanks @laurenthembprd!
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 980
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 308 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:00 pm

I had never seen this one before but I like it. I don't know if the script author is still active, so I made some (very quick) tweaks to the script to get it working again.

I had to move the buttons to the top of the segment panel for the button clicks to register. Since they are now at the top, I shrank the size of the font for the buttons so they are a little smaller. Hope this helps

http://pastebin.com/CuzaiR50
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 3:45 pm

My previously posted pastebin was updated after the WME changes to keep this script working.

http://pastebin.com/CuzaiR50
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Aug 05, 2019 12:59 pm

Yeah, I stopped supporting this script since I rolled the functionality into WME Context Menu.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby kentsmith9 » Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:29 pm

Very cool. I had not seen this script until it was mentioned in another thread. I added it to the Wiki for others to also benefit from it.

https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Community_Plugins,_Extensions_and_Tools#WME_center_to_begin-end_of_street
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5684
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1577 times
Been thanked: 1793 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby laurenthembprd » Wed Jul 24, 2019 11:19 pm

You can see here
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 594 times
Been thanked: 125 times

Re: [Script] WME center to begin-end of street

Postby lg1992 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 4:34 am

The script stopped working after the recent changes in WME. Exception happens when a segment is selected:

userscript.html?id=158daf76-41f0-4cd2-a1ac-96f0abfc7f49:123 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined
at e.WMEbes_init.WMEbes.insertButtons (userscript.html?id=158daf76-41f0-4cd2-a1ac-96f0abfc7f49:123)
at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-c9d9d1a013a1d34d7571.js:73)
at e.value (app-9ab6972769d9aa79016c.js:1)
at e.value (app-9ab6972769d9aa79016c.js:1)
at e.value (app-9ab6972769d9aa79016c.js:1)
at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-c9d9d1a013a1d34d7571.js:73)
at initialize.select (app-9ab6972769d9aa79016c.js:1)
at initialize.clickFeature (app-9ab6972769d9aa79016c.js:1)
at initialize.callback (vendor-c9d9d1a013a1d34d7571.js:73)
at initialize.triggerCallback (vendor-c9d9d1a013a1d34d7571.js:73)

In addition, when the script is active, it's impossible to delete a segment or a place.
lg1992
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3978
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 9:50 am
Has thanked: 233 times
Been thanked: 759 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Mythdraug

cron