[Script] WME ChatJumper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby ply8808 » Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:27 am

Very nice, an excellent tool when assisting others on chat.
A note that may not be related: when installed I was having trouble with the Live Users tab in Layers, it was turning off randomly when jumping around, may be another issue but wanted to put it out there in case someone else is experiencing the same thing.
Well done :D
Global Champ
Local Champ - USA
Assisting Regional Coordinator - Mid Atlantic Region
HD riding wazer, Arizona.
iPhone 6, iOS 9.3.2
ply8808
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 828 times
Been thanked: 728 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby pedrottic » Fri Mar 14, 2014 3:09 am

Hey! Is it possible to make something like a Jump History? Or maybe easier: clicking to jump back multiple times (not only among users live on the chat, but among search field results) ? That would be even greater! Thanks for your effort.
Image Image Image
Carlos Pedrotti
Global Champ and Country Manager - Brazil
AM - São Paulo - SP

Manual Rank Pontos Guia Rápido Permalink
Gostou do post? Dê um "joinha" ali em cima...
pedrottic
 
Posts: 1514
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 1:59 pm
Location: São Paulo - SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 707 times
Been thanked: 1719 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby txemt » Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:04 pm

I love this new script. I love the fact I can help out as many editors as I can by jumping all around, then go back to what I was doing without having to search all over the map for it.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4769
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Miami, Fl
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1032 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby Olestas » Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:47 pm

At last! Great.
Multiple jumps would be great too.
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4805
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 1788 times
Been thanked: 1373 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby bz2012 » Sun May 25, 2014 8:22 pm

Does this script still work? I can't seem to get it to do anything.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 874 times
Been thanked: 252 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby txemt » Sun May 25, 2014 8:37 pm

It's working.
Just wazeting my time to help you waze your route smoothly.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4769
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Miami, Fl
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1032 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby bz2012 » Mon May 26, 2014 12:13 am

Thanks txemt, for responding to my query, my PMs and trying to help me.
I have established that I do NOT see any effect from installing WME ChatJumper, other than the line in tampermonkey showing it has been installed.

I tried disabling all other extensions, just in case one was interfering.
In each case, I did a F5 refresh on the WME window and tried clicking on a chat user.
I saw NO 'JUMP' choice added to the top of the window.

Is there something else I can try or information that might help narrow down the problem?
Using the standard WME in Win7 enterprise, 64 bit, up-to-date on patches,
Chrome Version 35.0.1916.114 m 'up-to-date'.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 874 times
Been thanked: 252 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby tkr85 » Mon May 26, 2014 12:10 pm

Hi, current CJ version is 0.0.4, so first check that you using the newest. (Tampermonkey should autoupdate it. Should... )
Second lets check that there are some errors.
Open editor, Hit F12 ,
1. Select "console", and try find some red labeled errors. If there are some post it here (or PM if you warry about privacy, if there are any errors it dosn't mean that the errors are related with Chatumper)
2. Now lets check that CJ is initialized correctly: type (or Ctrl-C -> Ctrl-V, its case sensitive)
ChatJumper
and Hit enter.
3. Type
W.Presenter.ChatUser.prototype._onClick
and Hit enter.
Do the results look similar to this: http://i.imgur.com/Nc6uTVF.png ?
ImageImage
tkr85
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:05 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby bz2012 » Mon May 26, 2014 1:23 pm

tkr85 wrote:Hi, current CJ version is 0.0.4, so first check that you using the newest. (Tampermonkey should autoupdate it. Should... )

correct version
Second lets check that there are some errors.
Open editor,

I double clicked on the program name in the tampermonkey list and clicked on the editor tab.
Hit F12 ,
1. Select "console", and try find some red labeled errors. If there are some post it here (or PM if you warry about privacy, if there are any errors it dosn't mean that the errors are related with Chatumper)

Try to load layout default
Failed to load resource: net::ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED https://ssl.google-analytics.com/ga.js
Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT http://userscripts.org/images/script_icon.png
option: WARN: unable to find callback 'lastI' for id '0a37ac6b-2c32-42e8-a88d-1efd41d16381' options.js:3
2. Now lets check that CJ is initialized correctly: type (or Ctrl-C -> Ctrl-V, its case sensitive)
ChatJumper
and Hit enter.

ChatJumper
ReferenceError: ChatJumper is not defined
message: "ChatJumper is not defined"
stack: (...)
get stack: function () { [native code] }
set stack: function () { [native code] }
__proto__: Error
3. Type
W.Presenter.ChatUser.prototype._onClick
and Hit enter.

W.Presenter.ChatUser.prototype._onClick
ReferenceError: W is not defined
message: "W is not defined"
stack: (...)
get stack: function () { [native code] }
set stack: function () { [native code] }
__proto__: Error
Do the results look similar to this: http://i.imgur.com/Nc6uTVF.png ?

Not very. :roll:
I can grab some screen shots, if you want them.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 874 times
Been thanked: 252 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby tkr85 » Mon May 26, 2014 3:59 pm

bz2012 wrote:ReferenceError: W is not defined

:o
W is a part of WME Editor. Not defied means that there is no Waze editor on this page.
Did you hit F12 on opened and Working WME Editor ?
What www adress are you using to open WME Editor ?
ImageImage
tkr85
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:05 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 133 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users