[Script] WME ChatJumper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby bz2012 » Mon May 26, 2014 7:10 pm

Lets try this again. I misunderstood when you said 'editor' I thought you meant the editor for the script, not WME.
Sorry.
[quote="tkr85"]Hi, current CJ version is 0.0.4, so first check that you using the newest. (Tampermonkey should autoupdate it. Should... )
....HERE I TRIMMED OUT A BUNCH OF STUFF TRIED BEFORE I FINALLY DECIDED.....
I am going to remove and reinstall.

EDIT: on reinstalling, I noticed a warning message saying that scripts from the web site could not be installed.

Apparently, we can no longer use tampermonkey to install stuff from web sites other than the chrome site or other specially approved exceptions sites!!!
I found something that DID work, however:
I dragged and dropped the downloaded script on the chrome extension window!

Thanks for being patient and providing a useful script!

ONE FINAL 'interesting tidbit':

Since the 'tampermonkey' installed version didn't work and it now showed up in the Chrome extensions, I decided to delete the tampermonkey version I had been reinstalling when I noticed the 'can't install from this site' message.
After I uninstalled it, I noticed a NEW line showing up in the Tampermonkey listing of installed scripts.
It looks different from the others in that in the 'features' column there is the Chrome 'bullseye' symbol and mouse-over gives the message 'this script runs in chrome mode'.
AANNNDDDD, I can't delete it in tampermonkey ... or to be more accurate, as soon as I delete it, it pops back up.
:)
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 804 times
Been thanked: 251 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jun 04, 2014 7:25 pm

tkr85 wrote:New day - new script :D

Why is ChatJumper turning Places blue today?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.1 | Waze v4.4.9904
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23439
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1080 times
Been thanked: 4552 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby tkr85 » Wed Jun 04, 2014 7:50 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
tkr85 wrote:New day - new script :D

Why is ChatJumper turning Places blue today?

Upsss, my mistake. Fixing now.
Thank you for report.
ImageImage
tkr85
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:05 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby tkr85 » Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:24 pm

tkr85 wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
tkr85 wrote:New day - new script :D

Why is ChatJumper turning Places blue today?

Upsss, my mistake. Fixing now.
Thank you for report.


BTW. if someone want, and like good old blue no brain damaging Places can use this http://pyrczak.pl/NoMorePinkPlaces.user.js
ImageImage
tkr85
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:05 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby vince1612 » Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:22 am

Great script! Thanks :!:

If anyone could make one that automatically logs you in the right country chat on start that would be great. I live close to a border and I always end up on the neighbor country's chat instead of the Swiss. Even after you select it, if you refresh or reload, you're back in the other chat.

I wish I could script :geek:
Image
Wiki & Forum : Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2816
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Has thanked: 1268 times
Been thanked: 1157 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby HavanaDay » Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:46 pm

So I guess google finally pulled the trigger on scripts not in the chrome store. I can install it per browser session but it will block it every time the browser is closed and reopened.
USA Country Manager
AM North Carolina (Primary Focus Charlotte Metro)
HavanaDay
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:08 pm
Location: Midland, NC
Has thanked: 186 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 5:08 pm

HavanaDay wrote:So I guess google finally pulled the trigger on scripts not in the chrome store. I can install it per browser session but it will block it every time the browser is closed and reopened.


While I could be wrong, I thought I was able to close and reopen Chrome and not lose any extensions once I re-installed them. However I noticed today that I lost them when I used the Incognito mode. Maybe there are multiple actions that will pull the trigger. :(
ImageImageImageImage

U.S. based Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S6 Edge w/ Android 5.1.1 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 348 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 5:23 pm

GizmoGuy411 wrote:
HavanaDay wrote:So I guess google finally pulled the trigger on scripts not in the chrome store. I can install it per browser session but it will block it every time the browser is closed and reopened.


While I could be wrong, I thought I was able to close and reopen Chrome and not lose any extensions once I re-installed them. However I noticed today that I lost them when I used the Incognito mode. Maybe there are multiple actions that will pull the trigger. :(


I just re-installed Chat Jumper and WME center to begin-end of street. Closed and re-opened Chrome several times and tried Incognito mode, and still have not lost those extensions this time.

The trigger must be something else. Maybe time based?
ImageImageImageImage

U.S. based Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S6 Edge w/ Android 5.1.1 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 348 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby HavanaDay » Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:21 pm

I have no idea. Running Windows 8.1. I got it installed through tampermonkey though. The only thing I can think of is that my chrome finally updated to the latest version. I have read a few posts lately in the chrome forums about non store scripts being disabled so maybe I was one of the lucky ones.
USA Country Manager
AM North Carolina (Primary Focus Charlotte Metro)
HavanaDay
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1137
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:08 pm
Location: Midland, NC
Has thanked: 186 times
Been thanked: 205 times

Re: [Script] WME ChatJumper

Postby Olestas » Wed Jun 11, 2014 12:52 pm

Chrome web store version?
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4589
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 1683 times
Been thanked: 1231 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users