[Script] Street to River Plus

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby AlexN-114 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:36 am

kriimsilm wrote:Question to developer, is it possible to add warning, if street is too long/contains to many points? It is quite sad if script does not work after drawing long street :o

If the script didn't work because the street is too long, split the street, run the script on one part, move the end point of the other segment a little bit into the Landmark and run the script with the other Segment again. The Landmark will be extended (and hopefilly saveable). ;)
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1172
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby AlexN-114 » Sun May 03, 2015 10:06 pm

polordonez wrote:Sometimes when I make a large portion of the river it's not possible to save, so try not to make big portions and save every portion, as resmota says with too many points (unlimited size) it's better to have a specific river width to avoid the error and lose all your work

Enviado desde mi SM-G900H mediante Tapatalk

I delete the Street after Sabine wirken. If saving is not possible I redo the river and try it after splitting the Street.
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1172
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby AlexN-114 » Fri Dec 18, 2015 7:02 pm

For me it doesn't work in the beta WME.

Gesendet von meinem SM-G900F mit Tapatalk
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1172
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby aljcd » Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:33 pm

Hi, I like your script a lot, and it has helped me draw several rivers. However, the maximum number of nodes the road to become river allows me to have is only 55, no more. If a draw a street with more nodes than that, the polygon stops before the end of the road. Is this a normal behavior?
aljcd
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:09 pm
Location: Ecuador
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby altabad » Mon Feb 22, 2016 10:07 pm

EduardoCarvajal wrote:Hi All

Version 15.05.01 is here

This version includes:

  1. Fix compatibility problems with new Waze Editor


Thanks Eduardo for the contribution !!!

Might Move to more wide selection range as 50, 70 and 80 for more wide rivers.

Greetings.
altabad
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Maracay
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby amarock85 » Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:05 pm

Nomenclator1677 wrote:It seems the script is out. I can't add a new river.

Same problem for me... :cry:
amarock85
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9724
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 4:31 pm
Location: Mentoring Vendée & Loire-Atlantique, France
Has thanked: 423 times
Been thanked: 1377 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby ancho85 » Tue Nov 15, 2016 5:05 pm

Is there an issue with this newest WME version? I'm clicking the button and no river is drawn
ancho85
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Mariano Roque Alonso, Paraguay
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby aureozb » Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:24 am

today this script isn't working

only on beta
aureozb
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:34 am
Location: Luanda, Angola
Has thanked: 101 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby buchet37 » Wed Oct 08, 2014 7:54 pm

Hello,

In old time , Street to River show me the way to create some script for Waze.
Perhaps, it's time to me to help ;)

In the new version of WME, create landmark have change (perhaps due to place)

I have found a workaround for the add landmark problem.
In the old manner, we do this
//var landmark = new Waze.Feature.Vector.Landmark(polygon,{categories:typeLandmak, name: nameLandmak});

In new WME, this manner work for me
Code: Select all
var landmark = new WazeFeatureVectorLandmark() ;
landmark.geometry = polygon;
landmark.attributes.name = nameLandmak;
landmark.attributes.categories = typeLandmak;

I pretty sure it will work for StreetToRiver
buchet37
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 6:31 am
Location: Touraine
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 281 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby buchet37 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:04 am

EduardoCarvajal wrote:Thanks... You put me on the right direction!!!

To be clear:
- I learnt to draw landmark with the first version of Street to river
- I learnt to use the require function with Street to River Plus :oops:
It's just a little feedback.
buchet37
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 6:31 am
Location: Touraine
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 281 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KuniaKid, RichardPyne