[Script] Street to River Plus

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby valginhak » Wed May 16, 2018 3:04 am

RuiDeLima wrote:heyhey everyone, is this addon still working? the button street to river is not appearing in my interface anymore


Unfortunately it is not working.
Newton

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
CM - BR
SM - PR, SC, CE, AC
AM - Guarapuava-PR, Curitiba-PR + RMC
valginhak
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1343
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 8:04 pm
Location: Curitiba, PR, Brasil
Has thanked: 1677 times
Been thanked: 1092 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Vlbee » Wed Sep 23, 2015 7:47 am

When new road is inside any polygon, like a forest, script is not working. It brings message "All street segments inside river. Cannot continue."

Simple way to fix it is to replace code
Code: Select all
 for (var t in repo.objects)
        {
            riverLandmark =  repo.objects[t];                       

            // 2014-06-27: Veriy if the landkmark object has containsPoint function
            if ("function" === typeof riverLandmark.geometry.containsPoint){
                if(riverLandmark.geometry.containsPoint(streetVertices[0])){
                    bAddNew = false;   // Street is inside an existing river
                    break;
                }
            }
        }


with
Code: Select all
 
for (var t in repo.objects)
        {
            riverLandmark =  repo.objects[t];                       
           
            if (riverLandmark.attributes.categories[0] === "RIVER_STREAM")
            {
            // 2014-06-27: Veriy if the landkmark object has containsPoint function
            if ("function" === typeof riverLandmark.geometry.containsPoint){
                if(riverLandmark.geometry.containsPoint(streetVertices[0])){
                    bAddNew = false;   // Street is inside an existing river
                    break;
                }
            }
            }   
        }
Vlbee
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 2:46 pm
Location: Kaliningrad, Russia
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby WazingArch » Thu Aug 08, 2019 3:20 pm

Hello, can you make the script work with "Channel" places? Currently, the script cannot extend existing channel places. This way we'll be able to draw easily irrigation channels with their respective category. Regards.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 258 times
Been thanked: 118 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby WazingArch » Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:22 am

Sapozhnik wrote:Original script didn't update a long time :( :cry:

We are using mod.version

[ img ]

Hi, it seems to me that this version of the script draws 7m wide rivers while it says 5m.

EDIT: It seems fixed now :)
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 258 times
Been thanked: 118 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby YanisKyr » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:47 pm

Would it be possible to add the option of creating a Map Comment from one or multiple selected road segments?

And to give an example of my most common application - I'm adding a closure to multiple segments of a twisty road, and would like to draw a comment around the whole section in order to add the closure details.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
CM for Ireland
YanisKyr
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 310 times
Been thanked: 99 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby YanisKyr » Sat Dec 07, 2019 3:37 pm

Not sure if this has been raised before, couldn't find a reference in the thread.

Would it be possible for the script to prevent this kind of error?

[ img ]

[ img ]
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
CM for Ireland
YanisKyr
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 310 times
Been thanked: 99 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Zirland » Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:16 am

On the link provided I see script version 14.07.03
14.11.08 is not there
"The Wazebrity"
Zirland
 
Posts: 1534
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Zirland » Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:36 am

Oh... One would assume that in forum post you write the version number you actually use in script. :-)


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
"The Wazebrity"
Zirland
 
Posts: 1534
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: Praha, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 275 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, Mapman44, Mythdraug, umopapisdn