[Script] Street to River Plus

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby siilhhhi » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:00 am

Question to developer, is it possible to add warning, if street is too long/contains to many points? It is quite sad if script does not work after drawing long street :o
siilhhhi
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:34 am
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby skubko » Tue Jul 23, 2019 6:20 am

Hi guys,

I do not know if I am doing something wrong, but the script is not working for me. I create new road, click button to create area, I delete the new road and hit Save. I always get error when saving saying: "Invalid street 0 was set for venue". Can somebody please help? Is it working for you?

Thanks.
skubko
skubko
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby skubko » Tue Jul 23, 2019 11:33 am

laurenthembprd wrote:Hi skubko,
before recording, is the work you just done visible on the screen ?


I am not sure what you mean. Yes, before I hit "Save", I can see new area on the screen, road is not visible anymore (as it was deleted).
skubko
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby skubko » Tue Jul 23, 2019 11:53 am

I can see the button without any problems, also area is drawn. It is just not possible to save it. I now disabled all other scripts/plugins for WME and on a few places I got it to work. But not always. Also, it does not draw the whole river I draw, just a one-third of it, do not know why :roll: ...
skubko
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby skubko » Tue Jul 23, 2019 12:35 pm

Allright, I managed to do it. But it was a disaster, there are more rivers to map, but this is not usable. I tried to disable all add-ons & scripts, but the same behavior. Apparently, new area is automatically on the background "attached" to some segment (around the middle part of the area). As there were no roads in the middle of my area, it was apparently "attached" to nowhere leading in errors. I drawn a really small river now, but I needed to do it by splitting it to several parts. So, yes, I managed, but apparently there is something wrong as it is not usable like this.
skubko
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Solismovil1 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:17 pm

EduardoCarvajal wrote:Hi

Version 16.07.21 is here

This version includes:

  1. Minor fix: Compatibility issues


Enviado desde mi SM-G930F mediante Tapatalk
Solismovil1
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 4:19 am
Location: Turrialba, Cartago, Costa Rica
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Szata76 » Tue Jul 01, 2014 10:25 pm

EduardoCarvajal wrote:Hi:

Version 14.06.01 is here:

This version includes:
  1. Fix: script not working if the map have one or more "Place (point)".

Thanks for the newest update! A little bug found. The namespace refer to the old script page.
'http://userscripts.org/users/520047'
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1665
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 492 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Szata76 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:55 am

EduardoCarvajal wrote:
Szata76 wrote:Thanks for the newest update! A little bug found. The namespace refer to the old script page.
'http://userscripts.org/users/520047'


Thank you for your report. Next release will fix this.

PS. I need help to translate Street to River+ to Hungarian (Magyar). Could you help me?

Thank You the fix in advance!

Yes, I can help. How many strings have to translate? Do you use i.e. Transiflex (I don't), or send me the strings in PM?
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1665
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 492 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Szata76 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:18 pm

It seems that the SRP is not fully compatible with the new WME.
"No unsaved and selected new street found."
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1665
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 492 times

Re: [Script] Street to River Plus

Postby Szata76 » Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:03 pm

The date under the StR button is not correct!
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1665
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 492 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BenEnmen, Google [Bot], jm6087, Mythdraug