[Script] WME Chat addon

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby PesachZ » Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:45 am

SkiDooGuy wrote:For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.

make sure you are not installing through chrome.
the steps i used are as follows

uninstall and delete from chrome completely.
make sure tamper monkey is enabled and working.
click the link in the beginning of this thread to download.
click to install
a tamper monkey page will intercept the install and pop up
on that page click install (do not click process with chrome)
reload WME, it should work now.
enjoy

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4404
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2235 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby SkiDooGuy » Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:05 am

For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.
SkiDooGuy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1906
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 639 times
Been thanked: 1208 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby Fredo-p » Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:37 am

BellHouse wrote:
Aisha4815 wrote:I would be happy to just have chat. Period. I have been a Waze editor for over a month and recently I can't even get the chat tab or window to show up.

I think you're in the wrong thread with that question. Better place it in the general WME section.


Correct, this would be the wrong place for that. However, when the chat disappears, then it sometimes means Waze is doing an update of sorts and the Chat and Live user options will return soon. But if this has been going on for over 24 hrs, please post in the WME Section as linked above.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:29 am

Aisha4815 wrote:I would be happy to just have chat. Period. I have been a Waze editor for over a month and recently I can't even get the chat tab or window to show up.

I think you're in the wrong thread with that question. Better place it in the general WME section.
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3472
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 790 times
Been thanked: 2466 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:08 pm

Request: Add highlight color for background of text in which the alert text is found. So, when the titlebar of the Chat is changed color due to match alert, that specific text is highlighted too. This will make it easy to scroll back and find where someone was chatting at you while you were away.

Request: Make it easier to dismiss the red-colored title bar from alerts. I think the only way to make it go away now is to chat or minimize the window. Suggest that it should go away when clicking anywhere in the title bar, or clicking into the chat text box.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23606
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1125 times
Been thanked: 4785 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby Aisha4815 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 1:57 pm

I would be happy to just have chat. Period. I have been a Waze editor for over a month and recently I can't even get the chat tab or window to show up. Sometimes after several page reloads I can get it to show up (if I'm lucky).
I wasn't sure where to post my problem. Any suggestions? I'm frustrated. :|

Version 35.0.1916.153 m

Google Chrome is up to date.

OS: Windows XP Professional

Thanks!
Aisha4815
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:05 pm
Location: Lenoir, NC
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby txupo » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:05 pm

hi, many many thanks!! great script. :o :o

would it be nice if you could select some members of the chat in order to get alarms or rings just from them -not from everybody writing- when you're in a conversation.
txupo
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:39 am
Has thanked: 116 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:13 am

Small bug: If I activate the option "Play sound on new message", this sound is played each time I open another WME window/tab (Chrome).
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3472
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 790 times
Been thanked: 2466 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BobRazowski » Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:46 am

Great mod, I really love it :!:

Is there a way you add two functions in settings ?

-One to set the chat window width (default is 350px), this need to set the following :
Code: Select all
#chat .messages {
    border-right: 2px solid #E9E9E9;
    float: left;
    margin-right: -2px;
    width: 1000px; <--here the width
}
#chat .messages .new-message {
    border-top: 2px solid #E9E9E9;
    bottom: 0;
    padding: 15px;
    position: absolute;
    width: 1000px; <--here the width
}

-An one other to set the transparancy of the chat box (in % for example)
Code: Select all
#chat .chat-body {
    background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.9); <-- 0.9 is for 90% of transparancy
    display: none;
    min-height: 100px;
}


Thank you again ;)
BobRazowski
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 5:14 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby banished » Sun Jun 15, 2014 9:57 pm

Great idea! Any application security experts here that have done an analysis on the JS?
banished
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:03 am
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 170 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012, Google Feedfetcher