[Script] FC Highlights

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby juliansean » Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:58 am

I will have to post when I find one again. Should have saved the PL at the time, and didn't think of it.
Sean Julian
MSM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: Southeast FL, Boston, MA, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, Eastern California, Southwest KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 919
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 446 times
Been thanked: 286 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby juliansean » Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:42 pm

Sean Julian
MSM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: Southeast FL, Boston, MA, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, Eastern California, Southwest KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 919
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 446 times
Been thanked: 286 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby awhardin » Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:29 pm

I installed v0.7.1 without a hitch in Chrome. It's management tab shows up in the left edit panel of WME with the color selection boxes, associated "dash" check boxes and the Change road type labels check box. However, even when I check the Change road type labels option those label boxes never show up. I have clicked the Refresh button on the management tab and have done a browser window refresh. I have closed Chrome and reopened.
Also, no option is showing up in the Layers dialog to select for showing the FC Highlights. Any suggestions?
awhardin
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:18 am
Location: McKinney, TX, USA
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby SunDevil2213 » Fri Mar 01, 2019 4:41 pm

I notice that the California CalTrans FC layer is available on an arcgis site. Is there a reason it can't be brought into this script? Sorry if has been asked before.
https://caltrans.maps.arcgis.com/apps/w ... a3e5668538
SunDevil2213
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:30 pm
Location: Mesa, AZ, USA
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby RichardPyne » Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:24 pm

SunDevil2213 wrote:I notice that the California CalTrans FC layer is available on an arcgis site. Is there a reason it can't be brought into this script? Sorry if has been asked before.
https://caltrans.maps.arcgis.com/apps/w ... a3e5668538


Or would it be better in GIS-L?
RichardPyne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Provo, Utah, USA
Has thanked: 279 times
Been thanked: 103 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby turnertr » Sat Mar 02, 2019 1:34 am

I don’t believe GIS-L is really the place to do FC highlighting. That would be more for street names but not functional classification.
Oklahoma/Texas State Manager
Wazing since January 2014
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

iPhone 7 Plus, AT&T, iOS 12β
South Central Regional Wiki
Oklahoma Wiki Page
South Central Region Discord
turnertr
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:05 am
Location: Muskogee, OK
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby Huybee3 » Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:14 pm

SunDevil2213 wrote:I notice that the California CalTrans FC layer is available on an arcgis site. Is there a reason it can't be brought into this script? Sorry if has been asked before.
https://caltrans.maps.arcgis.com/apps/w ... a3e5668538

I'll see what I can do to add the layer to the FC script.
Update: The webmap you linked uses an image tile server. I cannot find a layer which exposes the underlying data to use in the script. Sorry.
Huybee3
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:19 pm
Location: Missouri
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby Fender_Bender42 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:18 pm

I was wondering where the info is being pulled from. I've been noticing some incorrect highlights in my area the past few weeks and was wondering if there is a way to adjust a fix.
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ]

AM - MI & MO
Fender_Bender42
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:05 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] FC Highlights

Postby Huybee3 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 2:49 pm

Fender_Bender42, I'll address your question by DM in Discord.
Huybee3
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:19 pm
Location: Missouri
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ehepner1977, jmbox