Live Map

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Live Map

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:35 pm

It is updated, but just not visually. Roads added may not appear, but if you click where it should be, you will find it is there. As written already, this is a known issue. The website map is not the top priority to fix up at this time. (There's also dozens of threads about this already.)
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19461
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2239 times

Live Map

Postby Editot » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:18 pm

How is the Live Map on http://world.waze.com/livemap/ replicated? It bears little resemblence to the Client Map, or the WME Map, as it does not appear to be updated at the same time / pace.

Any ideas?
Editot
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:12 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Live Map

Postby scruffy151 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:20 pm

Known issue. On the NA server usually the 2nd closest zoom level is the most accurate.
scruffy151
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:03 am
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 19 times


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users