[Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.33 Sept 2020

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.25 May 2018

Postby reuvenirony » Wed Aug 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Hi
I have found that after the last WME update this script dramatically slows down WME when panning it around...
[ img ] [ img ]
רחובות וקיבוץ גבעת ברנר
reuvenirony
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3440
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:04 am
Has thanked: 1120 times
Been thanked: 865 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.25 May 2018

Postby reuvenirony » Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:33 pm

turbomkt wrote:I think it also throws a lot of errors in the console - possibly the source for the slow down?

Hi
What console are you referring to?
[ img ] [ img ]
רחובות וקיבוץ גבעת ברנר
reuvenirony
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3440
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:04 am
Has thanked: 1120 times
Been thanked: 865 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.23 Jul 2017

Postby RichardPyne » Wed Dec 27, 2017 3:02 am

It looks like today's WME update has broken WME Color Highlights. More specifically, Highlighting unpaved no longer works.
RichardPyne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Lynndyl, Utah, USA
Has thanked: 358 times
Been thanked: 129 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.28 July 2019

Postby Rickendude » Sun Aug 30, 2020 12:50 pm

Hi.
I have been using a modified version of this script for a few years.
This makes seeing tunnels much simpler, especially around complex areas with lots of different tunnel tubes:
https://www.waze.com/editor?env=usa&lon ... 318&zoom=6

Is it possible to add my modification? Perhaps behind another switch?

Code: Select all
      // - tunnel
      else if (selectedRoadType == 65 && attributes.flags & 1) {
        newColor = "teal";
        // Railway tunnels
        newOpacity = (attributes.roadType == 18) ? 0.4 : 1;

        switch (attributes.level){
            case -1:
              newColor = "green";
              break;
            case -2:
              newColor = "blue";
              break;
            case -3:
              newColor = "purple";
              break;
            case -4:
              newColor = "red";
              break;
            case -5:
              newColor = "darkblue";
              break;
            case -6:
              newColor = "black";
              break;
            case -7:
              newColor = "darkblue";
              newDashes = "6 10";
              break;
            case -18:
              newColor = "black";
              newDashes = "6 10";
        }
      }


Thanks.
Rickendude
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.30 Sept 2020

Postby Rickendude » Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:52 pm

Timbones wrote:Here's a update for you guys - v2.30 on Greasyfork:

  • Added "Tunnel / Elevation" to Highlight a Road Type, under Special Flags [thanks Rickendude]
  • Added the other special flags too: headlights, beacons, nearby HOV (using local translations)
  • Added a new highlight for Lane Guidance
  • Advanced options now shown to all users
  • Tweaked city highlight to improve visibility
  • Fixed initialisation of current city on load
  • Fixed user list to show ranks correctly
  • Removed No Direction and Soft Turn / U Turn highlights

:geek:


Thanks!
Had a typo with the last elevation, should be -8 and not -18...

Code: Select all
            case -8:
              newColor = "black";
              newDashes = "6 10";
Rickendude
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.1 Nov 2015

Postby Rising_Sun » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:16 am

Timbones wrote:
Olestas wrote:Hmm.. there is some problem with latest version. If I select any place, it cannot be deselected. When disabling script, everything back to normal.

Can you provide more information? I can't replicate this problem on my setup.


When the WME Colour Highlight is been enable.

  • If the 1st place is selected, it was unable to deselect it and also it wouldn't allow us to select other place or road segment.
    We only can select other place or road segment after done a total refresh on WME.
  • If a road segment is selected, when click on the 2nd road segment, it will deselect the 1st road segment and click 1 more time on the 2nd road segment then the 2nd road segment will be selected.

My browser is Fire Fox. Hope the information will help.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Manage Area :
Malaysia : Pahang | Vietnam : Tây Ninh | Cambodia : Svay Rieng | 中国 : 河南

Waze Malaysia
[ img ] [ img ]
Rising_Sun
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:38 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.5 Nov 2015

Postby Rising_Sun » Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:29 am

Timbones wrote:
dummyd2 wrote:looks like a timing issue:

It certainly sounds like it; I still can't replicate it. :(

Anyway, I've updated the script (v2.5.1) to wait a bit longer before attempting to initialise. Let me know if that helps.

Already re-install the WMECH from the link, but still not function in Fire Fox, the WMECH tab didn't show up at the left panel.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Manage Area :
Malaysia : Pahang | Vietnam : Tây Ninh | Cambodia : Svay Rieng | 中国 : 河南

Waze Malaysia
[ img ] [ img ]
Rising_Sun
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:38 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.7 APR 2016

Postby Rising_Sun » Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:26 am

JakArtisan wrote:I'm using Firefox 42.0. For some reason, this script sometimes doesn't load. It usually appears when I just log in, but once I refresh the editor or open another in a new tab, the highlights tab isn't there. Also, the script has a yellow background when I view it on the Add-ons menu in Firefox.

I'm wondering if anyone here had a similar issue and solved it.

This issue already happen in FF for some time. As for me the WMECH tab never load only the place colour will on & off everytime refresh the WME.
The WMECH tab only show when Validator or Toolboxs are disable.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Manage Area :
Malaysia : Pahang | Vietnam : Tây Ninh | Cambodia : Svay Rieng | 中国 : 河南

Waze Malaysia
[ img ] [ img ]
Rising_Sun
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:38 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby rleejr79 » Fri Mar 29, 2013 5:10 am

Hello. Thanks for the script as it helps greatly. I have a feature request(s), if possible.

Is it possible to add a layer to show roads that have alternate names attached to the segment. For example, it would show the roads that have "Main St." as primary and "State Rte 201" as alternate. This would be beneficial to show if a segment was accidentally skipped over in adding the alternate road name.

This would also help detect errors on roadways that should not have an alternate name. In going road by road, the sync errors that Cartouche brought into Papyrus is frustrating. This way I can delete the alternate names if need be.

Also, though it is tied together but different, it would be nice to have an option to see what alternate lists have different city names. This relates to the old cartouche issue. In going back over my work with your script, I used cartouche back in the day to enter primary and alternate road names as papyrus was blocked at work. In going back through, many alternates are showing no city listed with the road name. I know I entered them before. It would help save time in map editing/fixing if I was able to see if the alt city did not match the primary city.

Thanks for all the great work.
[ img ]
____________________________________
Area Manager
Southwestern Pennsylvania

[ img ] [ img ] My Waze idea: Vote Here Pls!
rleejr79
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:50 am
Location: Southwestern PA
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 1.94 Oct 2014

Postby RobertB151 » Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:19 am

Hi Timbones,

Regarding the 1.96 beta, I'm wondering what criteria you're using as an "incorrect category".

I see that several places are marked incomplete when they use one of the "parent" categories, however some places (e.g., storage facilities) don't really fall into one of the more specific categories, and so the parent category is used. From what I've read elsewhere on the forum this is proper. I realize that there are requests out to expand the set of more specific categories, but we're stuck with what we have for now.

Thanks,
Robert
RobertB151
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:57 pm
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 3 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, jm6087, juliansean, RichardPyne