[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Validation

Postby no1ne » Tue Feb 04, 2014 7:08 pm

dbraughlr wrote:
sketch wrote:
dbraughlr wrote:Rule Walking Trail elevation = -5 is arbitrary. I did not see where anyone came forward to explain why he cares.

I did, two pages ago. "Some communities have been using Walking Trails at elevation -5 to signify railroads as a matter of editor policy."


That isn't an explanation of the error. Of what is this a useful check?

note an error, a warning or a SLOW
some country used to set railroad as Walking Trail elevation = -5
and An Important Change in the Client Display is to come (soon? :mrgreen:)

dbraughlr wrote:
sketch wrote:I can't fathom any reason an actual walking trail would be set to elevation -5.


As a matter of editor policy, all non-drivable road types (including railroads, runways, boardwalks, stairs, and walking trails) have elevation set to -5 per established convention. -5 indicates that the segment is not to be attached to the drivable roadways "to prevent false system reporting that think the roads should be connected.".
Localize Waze

Vous voulez adapter Waze dans une langue (régionale) non supportée contactez moi
no1ne
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 665 times
Been thanked: 494 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.7.4 (BETA) / 28.02.2014

Postby no1ne » Sat Mar 01, 2014 12:46 pm

CBenson wrote:
myriades wrote:In this case, there is no way that Waze failed the routing ;)

I disagree for the reason stated in the split thread.

I desagree with you
- Your exemples are quite old, the most recent is from nov 2013
- At the last meet-up i attend ( Praha and Ra'anana ) Ehud always told us that we must not adapt the map to match strange routing engine behaviours it's waze work to fixe them
- first it was said to split in two, one of the segments sharing same end point , now some says it must be in three

For me it's a wast of time
but i'm may be wrong so please pm me a link if there is another topic in the champs forum
If not perhaps it would be worse opening one asking waze point of view via redviper26
Localize Waze

Vous voulez adapter Waze dans une langue (régionale) non supportée contactez moi
no1ne
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 665 times
Been thanked: 494 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.8.0 (BETA) / 08.03.2014

Postby no1ne » Sat Mar 08, 2014 3:36 pm

berestovskyy wrote:08.03.2014 v0.8.0:
- Support for localization packages
- Package Wizard: Settings->About->Wizard
-

Please confirm that there is no need to keep the TODO at the beginnig of translated string.
once translation is done how will it be distribute?
Localize Waze

Vous voulez adapter Waze dans une langue (régionale) non supportée contactez moi
no1ne
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 665 times
Been thanked: 494 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.0 / 26.05.2014

Postby no1ne » Wed Jun 11, 2014 11:01 am

Junction boxes is the planed future for junction ...
Localize Waze

Vous voulez adapter Waze dans une langue (régionale) non supportée contactez moi
no1ne
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 665 times
Been thanked: 494 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.0 / 26.05.2014

Postby no1ne » Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:45 pm

tricky to code and
get lat and lon of nodes of roads of "street" level and above
compare them to lat & lon of each nodes of POI Pl and gas ...
Localize Waze

Vous voulez adapter Waze dans une langue (régionale) non supportée contactez moi
no1ne
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 665 times
Been thanked: 494 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby no1ne » Thu Nov 03, 2016 5:56 am

turbomkt wrote:
EdFromOhio wrote:Aww, man - I love that guy! (in a straight kind of way)


But it's OK if it's not... ;)

Even in Hannibal Lecter's way ? :mrgreen:
Localize Waze

Vous voulez adapter Waze dans une langue (régionale) non supportée contactez moi
no1ne
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 665 times
Been thanked: 494 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.3 / 04.08.2014

Postby nogetandet » Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:05 pm

HI

I have found, that it's possible to put House Numbers on a junction.. Can you include that in the check (at least for Denmark), as an error?

Here is an example this

/Dan
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Klejtrup, DK
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.3 / 04.08.2014

Postby nogetandet » Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:48 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
nogetandet wrote:I have found, that it's possible to put House Numbers on a junction.. Can you include that in the check (at least for Denmark), as an error?

Here is an example this

Sorry, the permalink looks fine to me :?


Yep, some of the latest updates you made, fixed the problem - it's now marking til road, even if the house numbers are in the junction. So after that, I cleaned up the area :o

/Dan
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Klejtrup, DK
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby nogetandet » Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:51 pm

Hi

Problem: WME hangs.

When: If I create a new segment connected to a newly added segment.

What happens: The editor hangs after save. You can open a new editor at the same place, and the edits are present. It seems like the editor don't get the "saved accept", so it unlock user input.

I can reproduce the problem, with only Validator enabled (create a new road connected to another new (saved) road).

Anyone, that also can confirm this ?

Chrome, WME production, ROW server, only Validator 1.1.4 enabled

/Dan
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Klejtrup, DK
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby nolay2011 » Sat Dec 10, 2016 6:24 pm

Daniel_Traian wrote:I've installed the two mentioned Tampermonkey scripts in Chrome and the Validator is running. I exported those two scripts and installed them in Greasemonkey in Firefox and the Validator is not running.
WME Validator is at version 1.1.20 in both browsers. WME Date Format Fix is running first, WME Fix Scripts is running second in both cases.
Is the Validator running for you guys in Firefox?

Sadly, my experience with scripting and either of the monkeys is very limited...

PS: I'm trying to compare the validating performance between the two browsers.


Daniel did you find and answer for your problem? I'm experiencing the same thing with both chrome and Firefox. ME tab is gone! I have uninstalled and installed each browser several times.
“The Marines I have seen around the world have the cleanest bodies, the filthiest minds, the highest morale, and the lowest morals of any group of animals I have ever seen. Thank God for the United States Marine Corps!”

― Eleanor Roosevelt
nolay2011
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 4:07 pm
Location: Jacksonville, NC / Oahu Hawaii / Yuma AZ
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 2 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users