WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby karlcr9911 » Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:13 am

Yup, because there is a bug preventing WME from seeing any live users so those scripts aren't able to recognize and function properly.
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
iOS Beta Leader / Alpha Tester | WME Beta Tester
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
SCR Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 617 times
Been thanked: 1560 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby karlcr9911 » Fri Jun 12, 2015 1:47 pm

karlcr9911 wrote:Live users (even with the layer on) cannot be seen in WME at the moment.

Confirmed in Chrome and Firefox - no scripts and confirmed with other editors.


Still no live users showing as of this morning.
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
iOS Beta Leader / Alpha Tester | WME Beta Tester
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
SCR Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 617 times
Been thanked: 1560 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby karlcr9911 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 1:13 am

Still routinely unable to get the roads layer (new or old) to load - doesn't matter what browser I use, scripts or no scripts. Trying to edit is pointless. This is occurring all of the time for me as of the last 3 days and has sporadically occurred for me for months now and reported many, many times.
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
iOS Beta Leader / Alpha Tester | WME Beta Tester
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
SCR Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 617 times
Been thanked: 1560 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby karlcr9911 » Fri Jun 26, 2015 6:11 pm

Live users are not showing up again.
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
iOS Beta Leader / Alpha Tester | WME Beta Tester
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
SCR Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 617 times
Been thanked: 1560 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby karlcr9911 » Mon Jul 06, 2015 1:41 pm

StreetChecker wrote:Cannot edit housenumbers with characters in the new release.


This was reported in beta and still not resolved.
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
iOS Beta Leader / Alpha Tester | WME Beta Tester
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
SCR Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2446
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 617 times
Been thanked: 1560 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby KC-Guardrail » Mon Jul 13, 2015 12:51 am

taco909 wrote:I've been getting that off and on for the last few weeks.
Most prevalent involving operations that involve adding a new segment ID and attaching that segment to another segment (thus creating 3 new segment IDs).

First it is a "Save error", then repeated save attempt results in the above message.
If instead I back out all operations (or refresh the browser, ignoring the "stay on page?" prompt), the save did in fact process.


That's what I've been doing, when I get the saving error. Refresh and all the changes are saved.
[ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Area Manager - Kansas City Metro
KC-Guardrail
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:05 am
Location: Bonner Springs KS
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby KC-Guardrail » Wed Jul 15, 2015 1:47 am

lopaolo69 wrote:
error saving.jpg


I still having many issues like above.
I still cannot connect a segment to another.

Paolo :cry:


I've seen that error several times. I found that if I refresh the page, ignoring the warning, the edits were saved anyway.
[ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Area Manager - Kansas City Metro
KC-Guardrail
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:05 am
Location: Bonner Springs KS
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby kpouer » Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:51 pm

Hi, is it possible to be more specific in WME when there are saving errors ?

For example I have this error, no information about the reason of the problem, how to solve it.

save error.JPG
(15.52 KiB) Downloaded 1084 times


But if I look at the browser console it says a perfectly understandable sentence:

"splitting while changing segment direction is not allowed" in my case. Why not showing this message, it would help the users to understand how to not do errors instead of letting them think that it might work later.
Area manager entre Paris et l'Auvergne
Coordinateur France
Country Manager Algérie http://www.facebook.com/WazeAlgerie & twitter: http://twitter.com/WazeAlgerie
Country Manager west Africa
kpouer
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 7362
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: France, Paris
Has thanked: 534 times
Been thanked: 2213 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby kpouer » Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:24 pm

Bug:

Select a segment that has no name (no street name checked).
Add it a city that doesn't exist. Waze will ask you if you want to create it.
Don't do it (cancel)
Now the street name textfield is editable but the checkbox telling that there is no name is still checked, you can change the segment name but saving will have no effect.

The bug also exists in beta.
Area manager entre Paris et l'Auvergne
Coordinateur France
Country Manager Algérie http://www.facebook.com/WazeAlgerie & twitter: http://twitter.com/WazeAlgerie
Country Manager west Africa
kpouer
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 7362
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: France, Paris
Has thanked: 534 times
Been thanked: 2213 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby la-colle » Sat Jul 11, 2015 5:38 am

Hi,

since a few days when you are using google street view on the right side of WME, when you click on the picture (not on the arrow) to go forward, you go in fact in the reverse direction !!

I agree also for the new roads colors they are not intuitive essentially for primary minor and major.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Area manager : Région Lyonnaise - Regional Manager : Auvergne Rhône-Alpes
Country Manager
la-colle
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Lyon
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 160 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]