WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby Machete808 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 3:14 pm

Updated to 5/31. Now the closure can be set properly. Hope whatever was wrong has resolved on the NA server.
Aloha,
Vicki
Hawaii State Manager
Area manager, Los Angeles, NYC
Country manager, U.S.,Thailand
[ img ] [ img ]
Need support?
support.google.com/waze > Popular topics > FAQs > Other > Open a ticket
Welcome, new editors:
Here's a good place to start!
Machete808
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1604
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 335 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby manoeuvre » Mon Apr 13, 2015 1:51 am

Please remove this closure immediately, the road is now open.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... s=60084359

https://twitter.com/TPSOperations/statu ... 5688755200

Edit: Should be gone now, was set to expire at midnight EDT.
Last edited by manoeuvre on Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Canadian Country Coordinator | Greater Toronto Area Manager | @Waze_Canada
manoeuvre
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5519
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 1148 times
Been thanked: 2430 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby mikupoiss » Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:15 am

bz2012 wrote:New problem, confirmed by several other editors:

Selecting two crossing segments that are at the same elevation should produce a 'junction' icon allowing the segment to be joined.

This is not happening. Problem is also reported to exist with beta editor.


This is not new problem. Rather old actually.
mikupoiss
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 848
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:09 am
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 111 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby miole67 » Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:52 pm

In Italy we have a lot of clousures active and and it's impossible to modify or delete!!!
Maria Iole
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]↖ Wazeopedia Italia
miole67
Italian Coordinator
Country Administrator: Italy, Madagascar, Liberia, Ivory Coast
miole67
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:25 am
Location: Monterotondo (Rm) Italy and Vatican City
Has thanked: 398 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby miole67 » Sun Apr 12, 2015 7:07 pm

ohad-ron wrote:Can anyone share permalinks of closures which are not deletable?
Let us know if there are any urgent ones which require removal.


https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 2,83878528

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 4,80962748

Delete please... roads now open
Maria Iole
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]↖ Wazeopedia Italia
miole67
Italian Coordinator
Country Administrator: Italy, Madagascar, Liberia, Ivory Coast
miole67
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:25 am
Location: Monterotondo (Rm) Italy and Vatican City
Has thanked: 398 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby mtylerb » Thu Jun 04, 2015 3:11 am

I've been editing the Pembina River. Currently it's all over the place, so I'm making it closely match the actual river bank. Problem (and frustration) I'm running into is that after between 50 and 65 points (randomly) and beyond, if I try to save, I'm getting errors and the only way to save it is to refresh the page and start those points over again. The error I'm getting is:

"An error occurred while saving
Suggestion: Try again later"

Any ideas?
Attachments
save_error.jpg
Error Screenshot
(153.62 KiB) Downloaded 754 times
mtylerb
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 3:05 am
Location: Warburg, AB
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 106 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby mtylerb » Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:13 pm

Pizuz wrote:This stuff happens for no apparent reason. Next time this error occurs, press the „Revert“ button a few times and try to save again. Rinse and repeat until WME accepts the changes. You might lose 30 out of your 80 edits in the process, which is still better than having to redo everything.


Lol, I actually thought of that the day after my post and started doing that. It almost seems like the more points to an area place, the fewer edits it allows. After that post I was all the way down to 30 points and below when it would start giving me that error. I was pretty frustrated by the end of that area being corrected. I'm now editing another river and I still can't do more than 35 without it erroring. I'm just trying to save every 30 points or so.
mtylerb
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 3:05 am
Location: Warburg, AB
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 106 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby Mynios » Mon Jul 06, 2015 7:47 pm

Users asking for explanations for experimental layers...
Mynios
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6911
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:00 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 2281 times
Been thanked: 2464 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby Mynios » Mon Jul 06, 2015 10:03 pm

nzahn1 wrote:
Mynios wrote:Users asking for explanations for experimental layers...

See my posts above; I'll work with wiki masters to get examples on the wiki.

I'm wondering because new WME relaeses were promoted now in the Wiki and not in the forum? :o
Mynios
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6911
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:00 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 2281 times
Been thanked: 2464 times

Re: WME v1.10 Release - Official Feedback Thread

Postby Nimbus- » Fri Jul 24, 2015 10:31 am

afrenchpress wrote:
BoredFish wrote:I am having a similar but different problem that is possibly related. With the "editable areas" checked the entire map is dark. I unchecked all other layers except editable areas, disabled all scripts and plug-ins and it does show a thing grey line outlining my driving areas. When zoomed in and layers turned back on I can still edit in these areas but the entire map is darkened making the edges of my editing area nearly indistinguishable from the rest of the map.

****Update

The above problem was in Firefox, after switching to Chrome the problem disappeared. Also noted that Firefox is forcing the url waze.com/en-GB/editor/
Whereas Chrome is using waze.com/editor/
Even taking out the "en-GB/" it redirects back to it.


My issue is in Chrome. I discovered that if I turn the Places layer off, everything is good again. But that means that I can't add places or deal with URs that need Place help.


Similar issue for me as well in both Chrome and Firefox. It only happens in one of my editable areas, however.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

District Manager | District of Columbia
Area Manager | Turks & Caicos | US & British Virgin Islands
Nimbus-
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 6:13 pm
Location: Washington, D.C.
Has thanked: 121 times
Been thanked: 73 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users