NA Map display error happening

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderator: Unholy

NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:19 pm

Once again, it's Friday and Papyrus and Cartouche are both displaying old road images for the NA server. Cartouche shows the actual location on mouse click, but Papyrus is screwed. Yay. :( I submitted my googledocs form like a good boy.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23307
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 4318 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:44 pm

tjreo wrote:I've been editing but have not yet noticed issues in Papyrus. If I may ask, what is the NA server?

North America (US, Canada, some of Mexico)
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23307
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 4318 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:52 pm

Papyrus isn't responding much at all right now. Reboot in progress? :roll:
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23307
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 4318 times

NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:16 am

jondrush wrote:So, have you filled out the form?

are you writing to everyone? Cuz I answered that already. :-P


--
If it looks strange, or I used bad grammar or misspelled anything, it's my phone's fault.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.2 | Waze v3.9.4
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23307
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 4318 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby gettingthere » Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:25 pm

I am also noticing this...
Wazer in San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 8.1.3, Waze 3.9
gettingthere
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6049
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 178 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby gettingthere » Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:24 pm

So an update I made 2 hours ago is not showing yet...
Wazer in San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 8.1.3, Waze 3.9
gettingthere
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6049
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 178 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby gettingthere » Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:17 am

wl02703 wrote:I wonder if they shut down any processes or scripts that should be left running when they leave for their weekend. Seems to be every Friday there are sync problems.


Pure speculation

Seems likely that Waze staff is manually doing something during the week to keep the map editor working. So when they are gone for the weekend, it breaks...
Wazer in San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 8.1.3, Waze 3.9
gettingthere
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6049
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 178 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:54 am

Figures.... little time to edit all week, and here again on Friday night, i'm here to edit and Papyrus is not! Sigh.... :cry:
ImageImageImageImage

Global Champ
U.S. CM
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Galaxy S4 w/ Android 4.4.2 & iPad "3" w/ iOS 8.2.0
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 411 times
Been thanked: 273 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby HavanaDay » Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:22 pm

I was just doing the same thing. Started about 20 minutes ago.
USA Country Manager
South Atlantic Regional Coordinator
AM North Carolina (Primary Focus Charlotte Metro)
HavanaDay
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:08 pm
Location: Midland, NC
Has thanked: 150 times
Been thanked: 167 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby jondrush » Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:51 am

So, have you filled out the form?
Keeping the Waze maps tidy since 2009
Northeast Region Assistant Coordinator
jondrush User Page
Image
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2535
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 452 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: IainMCool