NA Map display error happening

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby gettingthere » Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:25 pm

I am also noticing this...
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
gettingthere
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6594
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 208 times

NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:16 am

jondrush wrote:So, have you filled out the form?

are you writing to everyone? Cuz I answered that already. :-P


--
If it looks strange, or I used bad grammar or misspelled anything, it's my phone's fault.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.2.1 | Waze v4.19.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4830 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:52 pm

Papyrus isn't responding much at all right now. Reboot in progress? :roll:
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.2.1 | Waze v4.19.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4830 times

Re: NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:44 pm

tjreo wrote:I've been editing but have not yet noticed issues in Papyrus. If I may ask, what is the NA server?

North America (US, Canada, some of Mexico)
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.2.1 | Waze v4.19.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4830 times

NA Map display error happening

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:19 pm

Once again, it's Friday and Papyrus and Cartouche are both displaying old road images for the NA server. Cartouche shows the actual location on mouse click, but Papyrus is screwed. Yay. :( I submitted my googledocs form like a good boy.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 10.2.1 | Waze v4.19.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4830 times

Previous

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users