[Script] Street Vector Layer

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:45 pm

may i suggest that page one (first post especially, edited with the link of available version)

thanks

i loved this script a lot
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Fri Oct 30, 2015 6:30 am

PesachZ wrote:
TheLastTaterTot wrote:That has been what I was looking for! Where do I find that?

You need a way to edit the browser local storage. I use an extension which makes it really simple.
HTML5 Storage Manager All in One


teach us on how to do it... i face the same problem as patti
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Fri Oct 30, 2015 8:34 am

thank you...

is it this one?

[ img ]
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Fri Oct 30, 2015 8:38 am

TheLastTaterTot wrote:@andy: Yup, that's it. toggleStreet(Vector) is currently assigned "4,76" (alt+l) for you.


thanks patti..that is the one showup after i added the SVL settings (previous don't have)

Code: Select all
{"showSLcolor":true,"showSLtext":true,"version":"1.5","disableRoadLayers":true,"toggleStreet(Vector)":"4,76","startDisabled":false,"clutterCostantNearZoom":"13","labelOutlineWidth":"3","clutterCostantFarZoom":"317","streets":[null,{"strokeColor":"#ffff00","outlineColor":"#000","strokeWidth":"2","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},{"strokeColor":"#ff0000","strokeWidth":"2","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},{"strokeColor":"#0000ff","strokeWidth":"4","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},{"strokeColor":"#808000","strokeWidth":"4","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},{"strokeColor":"#00ff00","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"dash"},{"strokeColor":"#6262ff","strokeWidth":"4","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},{"strokeColor":"#00ff00","strokeWidth":"4","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},{"strokeColor":"#ff0000","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"longdash"},null,{"strokeColor":"#0000ff","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"dash"},null,null,null,null,{"strokeColor":"#ff8000","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"dashdot"},{"strokeColor":"#b700ff","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"dash"},{"strokeColor":"#00ffb3","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},{"strokeColor":"#ffffff","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"dash"},{"strokeColor":"#00ff00","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"dashdot"},{"strokeColor":"#0000ff","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"solid"}],"red":{"strokeColor":"#ff0000","strokeWidth":"1","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},"roundabout":{"strokeColor":"#111","strokeWidth":1,"strokeDashstyle":"dash"},"toll":{"strokeColor":"#00e1ff","strokeWidth":"2","strokeDashstyle":"solid"},"closure":{"strokeColor":"#ff00ff","strokeWidth":"4","strokeDashstyle":"dash"},"restriction":{"strokeColor":"#f2ff00","strokeWidth":"2","strokeDashstyle":"dash"},"arrowDeclutter":"1","hideMinorRoads":false}



anyway thanks for the keyboard shortcut...
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:42 am

@patti: ahh okay...
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Sat May 07, 2016 9:16 am

bedo2991 wrote:Version 3.5 is out!

+ Implemented a user request:
Option to show geometry nodes on all segments except roundabouts (disabled by default). It's in the menu under:
Rendering Parameter > Close zoom > Render geometry nodes

Moved the "Render map as level" into the "Rendering parameter" section.


i cried a tear of joy

thanks so much
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Sun Jul 03, 2016 5:13 am

hi Bedo

how to enlarge the geo nodes in existing script?
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] Street Vector Layer

Postby AndyLaode » Thu Apr 09, 2020 6:03 am

juliansean wrote:There are no errors in the console.
1) Click on a place
2) Click on a road while already on a place -- can't select a road
3) esc to get off the place - now can select a road

turn off your script, I can click from place straight to a road.

My initial problem of not being able to click on a place at all wasn't happening this morning.

Not a big deal. Just one extra click and since no errors, I'm not much help.


me too
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

[Script] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:30 am

The Road layer for the editors, made by editors.
Please click here to install it (new Repository since 28/03/2016, v. 3.0)

Edit: New screenshots
Pasted image at 2016_06_18 04_28 PM.png
SVL - Default settings
(1 MiB) Downloaded 3557 times

Pasted image at 2016_06_18 04_29 PM.png
Official Street Layer
(1.03 MiB) Downloaded 3535 times


As some (or most) of the people here is not liking the new Road layer (incl. me), I've asked to myself:

Why does Waze have to choose which colors we like? Wouldn't it be nice to let the user choose? Wouldn't it be better for color-blind people to choose colours they can distinguish?
Unfortunately this is not possible with the current tiles, as they are generated on a Waze server and we just download them.
In order to do so, the tiles has to be generated by our browsers.

That said, after one afternoon of work I've created this vector layer.
Pros: :)
  • It's possible to customize it (color of the road, size of the road, ...)
  • It keeps working if the tile server is down
  • Saves bandwidth (i guess not much, but better than nothing).
  • What you see is what you can edit. When the elements are loaded they are drawn. No more clicking on segments that can't be selected.
  • You don't have to save to see the edit, segments are redrawn when you move/delete them (less confusion when deleting/moving segments).
  • Tries to take the good things of the old and new layers and puts them together (mostly old colors for street, primary and highways and new colors for non-drivable/dirty/parking lot streets, plus restrictions and toll).
  • If the segment is closed a purple dashed line is shown on top of it.

Cons (so far): :(
  • Makes your CPU work a little bit more
  • Names placements is not as nice as in the new road layer but, as far as I know, with this version of OpenLayer, is not possible to do better. Names might overlap.

Some (edit: OLD) screenshots:
Highway.png
Highway, ramps and toll ramps
(1.93 MiB) Downloaded 6918 times

major.jpg
Major Highway, dirty road
(620.19 KiB) Downloaded 6920 times

parking private restriction.jpg
Parking, private, restrictions
(553.25 KiB) Downloaded 6908 times


-- OLD --
The script is currently in "alpha" status. Some things still needs to be fixed or improved.
Let me know what you think about it, so I can see if it's worth keeping developing it.

If you would like to try it, please send me a PM, I'll let you know in the following hours/days when I have something usable.
-- OLD --
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1893
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Preview] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Thu Jul 09, 2015 3:15 pm

Quick update, the script is available for the one who request it.
I still want to improve it before making it available for everybody.
So far I'm quite proud of the result, seems to run rather smoothly also in dense places like London and Rome.
minor.jpg
(251.35 KiB) Downloaded 6816 times
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1893
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]