Report routing timeouts

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby aSystemOverload » Sat Mar 10, 2012 10:50 am

Thanks, I've just submitted a report for my issues yesterday.
Area Manager: Hampshire, UK (Basingstoke, Overton) + parts of Berkshire (incl. Sindlesham) + anywhere else that looks deficient.
Looking to sort out the world: One map segment at a time.
Nexus 5: Android 4.4.2 / CM11
https://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/How_to_label_and_name_roads_%28United_Kingdom%29#Road_types
aSystemOverload
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:15 pm
Location: Basingstoke / Overton
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby asterixcolombia » Tue Jun 11, 2013 4:32 pm

Yesterday I tried to get alternative routes for more than 20 minutes and it simply did not work. I have the impression that for larger distances (more than 100 km) it always times out. When I was getting closer it started to work.

Another problem I have is that after I select an alternative route it stops moving the map to follow my position (so I have to do it manually) and it also stops pointing the directions. The "target" sign simply does not work.
asterixcolombia
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 3:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby andrewkjs » Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:06 am

Once again, routing is unavailable in Malaysia at 7pm GMT+8. During Friday evening rush hour no less.

There was also a significant downtime last month around the same time of the month (11-12 March). Is there a monthly process running that's bringing the server infrastructure down?
Image
Area Manager: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.
Waze Malaysia: FB | G+ | Forum | Wiki
andrewkjs
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:24 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby andrewkjs » Thu Apr 10, 2014 6:33 am

The Waze infrastructure seemed to have more hiccups this morning during rush hour (7 to 10am GMT+8) in Malaysia. "Searching network" message appears even though the data connection is working fine and multiple users in Malaysia have also reported having the same issue, so this is not an isolated one.
Image
Area Manager: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.
Waze Malaysia: FB | G+ | Forum | Wiki
andrewkjs
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:24 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby andrewkjs » Thu Mar 13, 2014 5:33 am

Multiple reports of routing timeouts by Malaysian users here in this post: https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=84958 It's been happening for two days in a row now.
Image
Area Manager: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.
Waze Malaysia: FB | G+ | Forum | Wiki
andrewkjs
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:24 pm
Location: Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:59 pm

x556 wrote:Here in Puerto Rico (under NA servers) same thing. I have been Wazeless throughout the whole day.

Why do you show a very minimal wifi signal? It could be the packets are getting lost?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23617
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1108 times
Been thanked: 4811 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Jul 08, 2013 11:11 pm

I read a tweet about routing server timeouts from a user in California. Anyone else in the US got routing problems today?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23617
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1108 times
Been thanked: 4811 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Jul 14, 2012 4:23 am

CivicSiRacer wrote:WOOT seems to be fixed!

Sometimes. It worked for a few hours randomly over the last few days. The Israeli weekend started Thursday evening, so unless people are working the weekend, I kinda doubt they actually fixed it. It's more likely that the servers aren't as loaded sometimes and are able to function properly.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23617
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1108 times
Been thanked: 4811 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:38 pm

Nice. I have one daily, as I reported elsewhere, when trying to get alt routes from the initial "are you going to work?" prompt.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23617
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1108 times
Been thanked: 4811 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby ajhughes » Fri Dec 20, 2013 9:00 pm

Routing still not working. Have been trying for past hour.
Says calculating for a while and then says routing server not available.
This is happening all the time now.

Is this what happens when Google buys them.
Spending time trying to calculate what ad to display rather than trying to figure out the route?

I'm in the US. New York area - currently trying to map a trip to New Hampshire.
Google maps, Garmin and yes even apple maps seems to have no issue.

Waze use to work fine - never had issues, now it isn't working at all.
ajhughes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:10 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users