[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.3)

Postby BellHouse » Thu Jan 19, 2017 4:07 pm

Kartografer wrote:I have Toolbox 1.7.3 on Firefox 45. I know this is an older version of Firefox, but Toolbox doesn't load at all now, I think since 1.7.2, even with all other extensions disabled.

Interestingly, I also have this issue with Firefox 45 ESR, and it's good to know I'm not the only one. :) We'll investigate.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.3)

Postby BellHouse » Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:58 am

Please try to be as specific as possible when reporting any issues you encounter with Toolbox. A post like "this and that function is broken" alone does not help much, as we have no idea at which circumstances you tested. Please try to give concrete examples (permalink/s) where something does not work for you, and don't forget to mention which browser you are using.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.3)

Postby BellHouse » Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:23 am

Trexer0 wrote:Today I noticed that the lock level overlay is not working in production WME.

Hm, it's working fine for me...
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.3)

Postby BellHouse » Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:39 am

BellHouse wrote:
Trexer0 wrote:Today I noticed that the lock level overlay is not working in production WME.

Hm, it's working fine for me...

I was now able to reproduce the issue in the US. I'll investigate.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.3)

Postby BellHouse » Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:35 am

BellHouse wrote:
BellHouse wrote:
Trexer0 wrote:Today I noticed that the lock level overlay is not working in production WME.

It's working fine for me.

I was now able to reproduce the issue in the US. I'll investigate.

Well, then again, after switching back on the lock highlights, I also see them in the US. :oops:

Just to be extra sure: do you see this icon in the toolbar:
IconGreen.png
(1.29 KiB) Downloaded 1074 times

Or - to put it the other way around: if you see this one:
IconRed.png
(1.37 KiB) Downloaded 1075 times

you need to click it. :geek:
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.4)

Postby BellHouse » Mon Feb 06, 2017 2:57 pm

Toolbox 1.7.4 is released for Chrome and Firefox:

Code: Select all
1.7.4  (20170206)
New: Dashboard at the botton left of the map, indicating the status of the arrow toggles (transparent arrows, spread arrows, show all red arrows) and multiple selection setting (#13)
Fix: The segment and place lists did not preserve all selected columns over a WME restart (#369)
Fix: Patched strings for function keys F1 - F24 in WME's keyboard shortcuts dialog
Update: Updated PM handling for FP unlock requests for Indonesia (#370)

Known issue: Firefox extension does not launch on Firefox 45.x ESR. So far we have no clue why this is (not) happening.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.3)

Postby BellHouse » Mon Feb 06, 2017 7:28 pm

RussPA wrote:I still get the JNF error (I do not have the JNF extension installed) and was wondering what the solution is. Interference from another script, or an issue within TB itself?

If you PM me the complete list of scripts you are using, I can check what I can do to ease their coexistence.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.4)

Postby BellHouse » Mon Feb 06, 2017 7:59 pm

steveinark wrote:Noted that the "1" shortcut does not clear geometry now. Was that an intended change? Was always good to avoid that extra mouse move to the toolbar and click.

No, that change slipped through our extensive quality checks. 8-) The handling of loading saved shortcuts was updated quite substantially, and this issue is an unwanted side-effect, which will be fixed.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.4)

Postby BellHouse » Fri Feb 10, 2017 7:51 pm

Kartografer wrote:
I recently tried to download this on FF 45 ESR, and Toolbox could not be installed because it is not verified. Could verification be the reason for the failure of the previous version too?

All of our published .xpis are verified by Firefox, otherwise they would not work on the non-ESR releases, either (which they do).
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.4)

Postby BellHouse » Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:35 am

BellHouse wrote:
Kartografer wrote:
I recently tried to download this on FF 45 ESR, and Toolbox could not be installed because it is not verified. Could verification be the reason for the failure of the previous version too?

All of our published .xpis are verified by Firefox, otherwise they would not work on the non-ESR releases, either (which they do).

My appologies, you are right, I accidentally published an unsigned version (again...). If you try again now you should get the signed one.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], JimboBaggins1966, JustinS83, Mapman44