[Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.33 Sept 2020

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - 1.7.4 Nov 2013

Postby slandrum » Thu Dec 12, 2013 12:47 am

I've had to widen a number of intersection segments to 15m to allow U-turns, and shorten some to 14m to disallow U-turns. 15m has definitely been the cutoff for me based on direct experience with making the changes and testing the results after a tile update.

The editor rounds the numbers, so when it says a segment is 15m it may actually be slightly less, and will actually prevent U-turn. If you want to be absolutely sure, make the segment 16m or more to allow, and 14m or less to prevent.

With the 11m segment allowing the U-turn, there may be some geometry issues. There may be no "straight" path out of the short segment, in which case any path out of it can be used for routing.
Orange County, CA, USA, Samsung Galaxy S3, Android 4.3 [ img ]
slandrum
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 87 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.5 Nov 2015

Postby SleepyBaker » Sun Feb 07, 2016 3:05 pm

This script seems to be broken now the WME has been updated to include the news feed tab
SleepyBaker
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 11:11 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.5 Nov 2015

Postby SleepyBaker » Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:29 am

It seems to be working for me now, i'll report back if that changes :)
SleepyBaker
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 11:11 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 1.81 Mar 2014

Postby Spaidermens11 » Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:03 pm

Man nespīdēs 2 līmeņa editors
Spaidermens11
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:39 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby spcarrozzo » Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:37 am

Is it possible to add state support for Argentina (countryID = 10)?

I've tested the change in my PC and is working. Just changed:

Code: Select all
    if (countryID == 235 || countryID == 40) {


with

Code: Select all
    if (countryID == 235 || countryID == 40 || countryID == 10) {


Line 1019 of wme-highlights.user.js.

(tested using version 1.6.4 crx)

Regards...
spcarrozzo
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 6:50 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 144 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby spcarrozzo » Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:28 pm

Timbones wrote:
spcarrozzo wrote:Is it possible to add state support for Argentina (countryID = 10)?

I've added generic support for any country that has states defined. I've tested it in a few places, and I think it is working. (This is for the Highlight by City feature). Please try this beta version and let me know if it works for you:

> WME Colour Highlights Script Beta v1.6.5 for Firefox and Chrome.


Apparently it is working. I'll keep testing it and keep you posted.
spcarrozzo
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 6:50 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 144 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby stefan147 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:06 pm

Hey!
Is it possible to change the Red locked color in a color that flashes? Maybe green or something like that. Because it's hard to see if a Major is locked (lower level) or not.
Nice tool!
Lg Stefan
CM-Austria
[ img ]
Österreich Wiki:[ img ]
Waze Austria auf: [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
stefan147
 
Posts: 3234
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:49 am
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 878 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.5 Nov 2015

Postby steveinark » Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:52 am

FYI, the script is still not functioning here (Firefox) most of the time. That means I did get it to run last night for a while, but looked up after reloading WME and the tab was gone. Can't reliably get it to function again.

Every time we enable/disable the script in the Add-ons of FF, and refresh/reload WME, we get kicked to the Log-in screen. Most of the time, after logging in again, the Highlights tab is not there.

Has anyone using FF found a way to get around problems with Highlights? Other scripts to disable? Highlights is quite important to us in the ongoing efforts to edit original basemap areas of this state.
[ img ]
Arkansas State Mgr (SM)
South Central Region Multi-State Mgr (MSM): AR + Louisiana - Mississippi - Oklahoma - Texas
Steve (Eureka Springs, AR)
steveinark
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 405
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:52 pm
Location: Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Has thanked: 512 times
Been thanked: 170 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.7 APR 2016

Postby steveinark » Thu Apr 28, 2016 2:09 pm

aBshield wrote:I see it has been reported already, but I also have a recurring problem of highlights v2.7 failing to load successfully on FireFox 45.0.1.


We can confirm the same issue here. It's been randomly a problem for a while. Didn't note if it worsened with the last FF update(s).
[ img ]
Arkansas State Mgr (SM)
South Central Region Multi-State Mgr (MSM): AR + Louisiana - Mississippi - Oklahoma - Texas
Steve (Eureka Springs, AR)
steveinark
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 405
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:52 pm
Location: Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Has thanked: 512 times
Been thanked: 170 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.28 July 2019

Postby SunDevil2213 » Sun Apr 12, 2020 6:32 pm

Feature update request - on the "No Speed Limit" check list, can you add the option to exclude roundabouts from the highlights? In our region, we don't set SL's on RAs, so not seeing them constantly highlighted would be AWESOME.

Cheers!
SunDevil2213
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 2:30 pm
Location: Mesa, AZ, USA
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 22 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, jm6087, Mapman44