[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:49 pm

Mincho77 wrote:
gertbroos wrote:
Mincho77 wrote:Where did you find your country abreviattion?, I'm afraid now that CO is not for Colombia


Copy paste this javascript in your browser address bar when you have WME open

Code: Select all
javascript:alert('Current country code: '+Waze.model.countries.top.abbr)


Then you will get a popup with the correct abbrviation :)


Thank you, I was right is CO.


Colombia should be working, just tested it myself :)
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:56 pm

ma5jkl wrote:
gertbroos wrote:
Code: Select all
javascript:alert('Current country code: '+Waze.model.countries.top.abbr)


Then you will get a popup with the correct abbrviation :)


Country code for Slovakia is actually LO. I did not know that, sorry :oops:


No problem, It's ready for the next update very soon...
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:59 pm

Mincho77 wrote:Thank you! If I put it inside the code like the others it will show me something? how is the interface? do you have a pic?


This is an example of the script, nothing too fancy, but it works :)

[ img ]
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Tue Nov 17, 2015 7:08 pm

FokusPokus wrote:Seems Lithuania is LH, not LT. Apologize :oops:
Could you please fix it in next release ?


ok :)
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:39 pm

TruckerGerrit wrote:When you get a chance, could you add 20 km/h to Spain (SP), please?


DONE
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:42 pm

Olestas wrote:gertbroos,
can you make change, so that when I have selected one direction text field for speeds limit (e.g. A-B), pressing predefined speed adds it only to this text field?


At the moment this is not possible, Do you have a lot of roads with different speeds in 2 directions?
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:44 pm

andrcondon wrote:gertbroos, please add:

Uruguay - UY
30 45 60 75 80 90 110
kph (km/h)

Standard is ok.
You can add more speeds later, if necessary?
Thank you for your effort!!
Good script
Regards!!


Added to my TODO list :) I'm currently working on a bigger code change, so I expect the next update tomorrow.

Adding speeds afterwards is allways possible, but every change needs an update, keep this in mind :)
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Nov 18, 2015 4:36 pm

wasd42 wrote:Russia seems to be included to the supported countries list still I see "Your country is currently not supported yet" message.

Just to remind:
Torston wrote:Russia - Ru
30-40-50-60-70-80-90-110-120-130
km/h
The sign is standard.


I'd say that it's way too much option. Usually we have following limits:
20 - private house roads
60 - general town roads
90 - not-in-town roads
110 - highways
130 - toll highways


It will be fixed in the next update
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Nov 18, 2015 7:04 pm

Hi napauy, the only solution for now would be to include the neighboring country to the list.

The script "listens" for the current country code, and this does change when working on a border between the two, not much else I can do, besides adding some sort of country-blocking function.

I will look into it, but I can't say when this will be done though. Thanks for bringing this to my attention :)
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:55 pm

- Added Brazil, Uruguay & USA to the list
- Corrected the country code for Russia & removed some speeds by request

USA does have a lot of speedsigns :)

usa.png
(6.77 KiB) Downloaded 924 times
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 249 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney