[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.9 (BETA) / 27.04.2014

Postby pumrum » Mon May 12, 2014 1:48 am

Idea for a note (blue) check:

"No public connection for public segment"

Public segment being defined as freeway, major highway, minor highway, primary street, street, ramp, dirt road.

This would highlight, for example, a public segment that only connected to a parking lot at either end, or a private road at either end. This would help to highlight errant public segments amidst large parking lots or private road networks.
pumrum
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 301 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.9 (BETA) / 27.04.2014

Postby pumrum » Mon May 12, 2014 1:58 am

Idea for a yellow (warning) check:

Freeway segment connected to non-freeway/ramp segment


Per the wiki, freeways may only be:
Connected to other roads exclusively by interchanges:
Entrance via ramps only, typically with acceleration zones.
Exit via ramps only, typically with deceleration zones.


This would highlight any time a freeway segment is connected to anything that is not a ramp or another freeway segment. This may only apply to the US, and I'm not sure how this would work in a localization pack.
pumrum
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 301 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby purposeguy » Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:27 pm

I have never received an error or warning about reverse connectivity from WMEV, including in areas that I know contain reverse connections. I searched this forum, and it appears that this check is supposed to work. I have notes enabled; is there anything else I need to do to get revcon warnings?
[ img ] High Plains Area Manager
purposeguy
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Berkeley, California, USA
Has thanked: 116 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby purposeguy » Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:41 pm

Concur with ottonomy on this one. English title case rules say capitalize first word, whether an article or not. I've been following this rule when dealing with Spanish street names in the US, e.g. "El Camino", not "el Camino". If we were using the Spanish rules, that means the city in SoCal would be named "los Angeles", not "Los Angeles". I don't think that's going to fly with anybody.
[ img ] High Plains Area Manager
purposeguy
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Berkeley, California, USA
Has thanked: 116 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby purposeguy » Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:20 pm

A little beta testing would have been nice! Does anyone know if there are any plans to adapt WMEV to the new interface?
[ img ] High Plains Area Manager
purposeguy
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Berkeley, California, USA
Has thanked: 116 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.0 / 26.05.2014

Postby pvaladares » Wed Jun 04, 2014 4:28 pm

I really like this tool.
My suggestion is to add set City and Street default fields to 'None'.
Something like the already existing 'WME: Two-way segments by default' option.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.0 / 26.05.2014[Script] WME V

Postby pvaladares » Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:05 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
pvaladares wrote:My suggestion is to add set City and Street default fields to 'None'.

This should not be a global option. We catch lots of new/bad editors by being able to see the red roads at very wide zoom levels.


There are a lot more of bad editing practices than leaving red roads.
If you find a bad editor you can already use WME Colour Highlight to show all its editions.

I find very tedious to manually set no city and no street. There are small towns / Islands completely not mapped and this keeps edition back.
Last edited by pvaladares on Thu Jun 05, 2014 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby quantumjedi » Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:15 am

I have the same error. I've also tried to update, but with no results.
quantumjedi
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Maceió, AL Brazil
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 635 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby quantumjedi » Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:43 am

I checked and it works, but it is not a good solution.
quantumjedi
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Maceió, AL Brazil
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 635 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby quantumjedi » Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:11 am

I found a workaround within the work around ;) Put back the date a couple of days, click on the permalink to reload, bring back the date to now. It will work until you reload the page or restart the browser.
quantumjedi
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Maceió, AL Brazil
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 635 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: umopapisdn, VerdeLaSemafor