[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Sep 21, 2016 9:41 pm

Update 0.7.7

Updated PHillipines
Added Bosnia-Herzegovina
Added India
Updated poland
Updated Quatar
Added Ukraine
Updated Canada
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Fri Sep 23, 2016 9:06 am

madnut wrote:Thanks a lot, Gert, for adding Ukraine!!
There is a minor mistake though - blue sign needs to be set for 20 km/h, not for 5 km/h. Could you update, please? Appreciate your help!


My apologies! I wil try to send out an update today
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:37 pm

Update 0.7.8

Updated Ukraine
Updated Moldova

Should be available soon (after synch)

Edit: auto-sync didn't do it's job, so I sync'd manually :)
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:15 am

onryou wrote:Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou


Can you post a screenshot and a permalink? Maybe that helps in finding the problem
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:23 am

onryou wrote:
gertbroos wrote:
onryou wrote:Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou


Can you post a screenshot and a permalink? Maybe that helps in finding the problem


Sure ;)

Here and it works everywhere I can edit

First I select a segment. After clicking on 90


Strange, when I do the same, (select a segment, press the 90 icon) the 2 checkboxes are checked...

28-09-2016 12-21-02.png
(169.72 KiB) Downloaded 914 times


Maybe some conflict with other scripts? You have some installed that I don't so...
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Thu Nov 10, 2016 11:56 am

DwarfLord wrote:Dear Gert, thank you so much for publishing and maintaining Speedhelper!

I edit in the US but prefer to keep WME in metric. So WME shows the currently-set speed limit in km/h, even though Speedhelper correctly offers the signs in mph. But I haven't got the lookup table memorized yet...how's the speed currently set in Imperial? Augh!

It would be stupendously helpful if WME Speedhelper could somehow highlight the currently-set sign (in cases where the two directions have different limits, I suppose it could highlight two signs?).

Below is a strawman suggestion for what it might look like. Thanks for considering the idea!

Highlighting current SL.png


Sorry for the late reponse, I will look into this but I don't know if this is easily programable :)
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:16 pm

jm6087 wrote:The next time you put an update out, can you change the @include for Beta. Should be https://beta.waze.com/* not https://editor-beta.waze.com/*

Thanks


Done
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:16 pm

ispyisail wrote:
country name & Waze abbreviation (use this bookmarklet)
The list of possible speeds as displayed on the roadsigns
Kph or mph?
an image of how a roadsign looks like. Only needed if it isn't a red circle with a white background and black text :)


Papua New Guinea = PP
40
60
75
100
Kph
Default Sign

Thanks


Done
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Tue Jan 03, 2017 8:52 am

GeekDriverPeaceful wrote:This script appears to be broken in WME Beta but works in Prod. I get the following log:
Code: Select all
VM2128:236 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'ann' of undefined
    at Object.WMESpeedhelper_init.WMESpeedhelper.makeSigns (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:236:28)
    at WMESpeedhelper_init (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:446:20)
    at WMESpeedhelper_bootstrap (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:162:5)
Thanks for looking into this. WME API in Waze.model.countries.top.abbr most likely changed.


I will check this out, thanks for letting me know
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Fri Mar 03, 2017 10:16 pm

lucaschess100 wrote:Hello Gert, in page 32 I passed you the last version of Venezuelan speeds. and in this time you actualise that in the script, but now it begin again with the old version. Can you update that to the new version please. thanks

Hello Gert
We need to actualize our Country speeds ..... Venezuela Nro 49
with this value in the next update of your script please:

{'sgn': BGa, 'ann':'kph', 'spd':[ 15, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 90, 120]}

thanks.


My apologies.. This should now be correct again in version 0.8.4

Kind regards
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], jm6087, Mapman44, Mythdraug, Twister-UK