[Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.23)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.3)

Postby dBsooner » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:28 am

jdelosa wrote:I just had one of my editors tell me he as reverted to the older version so he could see the revcons.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk


I’m half tempted to revert back as well. I just divided about 10 miles of MH in Miami and was EXTRA careful to get everything. Inevitably I ended up with about 4 or 5 revcons still (per an R5). Even though they don’t cause routing issues, it’s still an issue of some sort. Otherwise a q-w wouldn’t fix anything. Q-w a node without a revcon and all turns enabled, it does nothing and doesn’t trigger an edit. Q-w a node with just a revcon and it triggers an edit. It’s an OCD issue and one that could potentially be an issue again should they change something in the app or routing.

The argument about “point farming” silly and a moot point (see what I did there?). First, show me a place with a ton of revcons that don’t have other issues to be fixed (I.e not basemap). Second, if someone tries to grab a ton of quick points by just fixing revcons, they are gonna be throttled in less time than it takes me to type this sentence. So they’ll get maybe 100 edits out of it before they don’t get any more edits for a while. Plus. Who cares? They get to level 2 or even 3. Anything beyond that and they have to be promoted. So they fixed revcons. Yay.

If you take it away from everyone like you have, you’re going to end up with an infinite amount of them all over the map, accidentally. It’s inevitable. Experienced editors (yes, even GC’s) leave them behind.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 385 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.4)

Postby dBsooner » Thu Mar 29, 2018 1:46 am

JustinS83 wrote:
n4dog wrote:
ldriveskier wrote:[quote="n4dog"]I can't get the "1" short cut key to work for clearing the geo-nodes on a segment


Is it set in your Keyboard Shortcuts? At one point, mine got unset during an update and I had to manually set it again.


I have never set it. It has always worked with the toolbox. When I select a segment and hit the number 1 it clears all the geo-nodes.


I think Magic took over this shortcut (I experienced the same issue and just checked my shortcuts in WME) :roll: Sorry, not my doing :([/quote]
Can we get that undone? Lol.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 385 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.20)

Postby dBsooner » Thu Jul 23, 2020 5:50 pm

iainhouse wrote:
SuperDave1426 wrote:Also, on a non-related note - I've noticed lately that pressing Q while selecting a junction node with a revcon no longer clears the revcon. Anyone else seeing this behavior?

Known issue with Toolbox, following the last WME update. ;)


I suppose this is still an issue? It's actually an issue for "q" "w" on ANY node, not just the ones that have revcons. Running version 1.8.22.

dB
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 385 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.22)

Postby dchary2418 » Tue Nov 08, 2016 9:26 pm

Toolbox layer settings strips out selected speed camera ID's

Dave
dchary2418
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 4:05 am
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.5)

Postby dchary2418 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:57 am

n4dog wrote:By the way no longer able to select a segment and Hit "1" to clear the geometry.


I can't disallow all turns using the Q key (the button still works, also W works)
and Q works if you keep the node selected after pressing W

Dave
dchary2418
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 4:05 am
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.4)

Postby dchary2418 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:07 pm

The turn restriction arrows are overlaid on the chat box. Isolated it to Toolbox

Dave
Attachments
turnarrows2.jpg
(29.76 KiB) Downloaded 605 times
dchary2418
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 4:05 am
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.5)

Postby dchary2418 » Thu May 17, 2018 2:13 pm

Don't know if you meant WMETB_NullRootContainer here

Dave
Attachments
nullrootcontainer2.jpg
(112.35 KiB) Downloaded 362 times
dchary2418
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 4:05 am
Has thanked: 274 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby deeggo » Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:07 am

Pie is Android 9.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC_2Q4D100 met Tapatalk
Global Champ. Country manager Nederland & België
NL: Wiki: hoe label ik een (snel)weg correct?
HTC One M8 | Follow me on Twitter
Join Dropbox, free online file sync! Register through this link and give you and me 250MB extra for free. Thanks!
deeggo
 
Posts: 4356
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 757 times
Been thanked: 709 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.22)

Postby Demagogue2 » Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:09 pm

Not only : Click Saver too
GC / L6 /\ Huawei P30 / Android 10 / BouyguesTelecom / Waze ß /\ Chrome PC
Demagogue2
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3843
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:35 am
Has thanked: 1120 times
Been thanked: 445 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.3)

Postby Demagogue2 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:07 pm

@ PimvdG : for me, usualy, it's caused by a U-turn (JN not suppressed by TB but manually ok with suppr or trashcan).
GC / L6 /\ Huawei P30 / Android 10 / BouyguesTelecom / Waze ß /\ Chrome PC
Demagogue2
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3843
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:35 am
Has thanked: 1120 times
Been thanked: 445 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ardan74, jm6087, Mapman44, Mythdraug