[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:18 pm

cw1998 wrote:Hi Gert,

Been thinking about how I can optimise my editing workflow, and I'm working on keyboard shortcuts at the moment. A neat feature addition for speedhelper, in my opinion, would be the ability to press a number on the keyboard to click the corresponding speed icon.

So if the speeds were 30, 40, 50, 60, 80... these would map to 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 on the keyboard etc.


Thanks!


Nice idea, but sad to say I'm a bit too busy with other projects, to make big changes on this script :/ Will add it to the todo list, but no eta...
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Thu Jul 16, 2020 11:28 am

n4dog wrote:It has stopped working for me.


It's working fine here? I haven't seen any error messages popping up in the browsers console window, so I assume there's another script conflicting with speedhelper. As there are a lot of scripts, I cannot go testing each one :)

If you find the script in question (or another source) let me know, I can then see if there's an easy fix, but you are the first to mention this, so I'm going to assume the problem is on your pc?
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Thu Jul 16, 2020 11:31 am

SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Feature request - typical apologies if already requested and discarded as not feasible...

Is it possible for the "clear values" function that removes SLs, to be modified to still function even if the fields are already blank because the selected segments have multiple SLs or a mix of some with and without SLs?

Scenario: Basemap LS segments have SLs applied because someone swept through during the push to add SLs a few years ago, but they are really just unnamed PRs or PLRs. Select the entire swath of segments (mix of segment types and various SLs or no SLs) to change all to PLR etc. In order to clear all SLs, have to click some other value to force them all to the same number, and can then use the clear values option to remove all.

Just looking for a way to reduce the two clicks required to clear SLs in these situations down to one click. It's petty, I know!

Love the script and happy to have it as is even if this change can't be done. Thanks for consideration.


Hi, did you allready try this button? This removes all SL's
SLCLear.png
(11.41 KiB) Downloaded 164 times


I know, it's a bit small, but that was done intentionally, to not click on it by accident
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:29 am

Thalibahn wrote:Hey Gert,

is it possible to add a 40 km/h sign to the German version of this script?
It's starting to get used more often now, especially in Stuttgart, and would be nice to have it too.

Kind regards
Tobi


Done
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 88 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby GilRodrigues » Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:15 pm

Portugal - pt-PT
30-40-50-60-70-80-90-100-120
km/h
The sign is standard.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
GilRodrigues | Local Champ & Country Manager for Portugal
Area Manager for Coimbra | Localizer | WME & iOS Beta tester
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
GilRodrigues
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:55 pm
Location: Coimbra, Portugal
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby GilRodrigues » Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:25 pm

Glodenox wrote:Correction on the message above: the country code for Portugal in Waze is PO ;)


Ok thanks ;)
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
GilRodrigues | Local Champ & Country Manager for Portugal
Area Manager for Coimbra | Localizer | WME & iOS Beta tester
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
GilRodrigues
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:55 pm
Location: Coimbra, Portugal
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby GilRodrigues » Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:59 am

The same in Portugal. :cry:

Could you correct this please?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
GilRodrigues | Local Champ & Country Manager for Portugal
Area Manager for Coimbra | Localizer | WME & iOS Beta tester
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
GilRodrigues
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:55 pm
Location: Coimbra, Portugal
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Glodenox » Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:15 am

Tip: in order to get the current country code, just use this bookmarklet. Drag the code to your bookmarks and click the bookmark to execute it while you have the Waze Editor open. It will open a message with the current country code.
Code: Select all
javascript:alert('Current country code: '+Waze.model.countries.top.abbr)
Belgium & Luxembourg Coordinator • Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1204
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 683 times
Been thanked: 1347 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Glodenox » Tue Nov 17, 2015 10:56 am

On one of the Benelux Slack channels a suggestion was made to enhance this script (credit to klaasdesmedt): the addition of one or more custom messages for a country to remind people of certain speed limit-related issues. This came after the request for a different sign for "woonerf" (= acreage) in the Netherlands to indicate 15 km/h.

I'd personally prefer that those messages can be removed when I've read them though, as they might take up valuable screen space.
Belgium & Luxembourg Coordinator • Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1204
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 683 times
Been thanked: 1347 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Glodenox » Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:22 pm

Correction on the message above: the country code for Portugal in Waze is PO ;)
Belgium & Luxembourg Coordinator • Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1204
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 683 times
Been thanked: 1347 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: age4670, AquaZR1, jm6087, Mapman44, n4dog