[App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby dbcm » Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:07 pm

la-colle wrote:I think it is possible by the author to change the default url used for the authentication, because only the editor page needs the authentication by captcha if you use that page : https://www.waze.com/signin no captcha needed.


Thanks, will check that out.

I was using https://www.waze.com/login/create.


For some reason your suggestion is giving this error. Looks like they are playing with captcha
[Error] TypeError: null is not an object (evaluating 'this.captcha.execute')
onSubmit (application_legacy-b78f7ced1bd253b1032b768d7d76b3a3649ea2769b4740f2c4a9e6315e48c293.js:1:18526)
(anonymous function) (application_legacy-b78f7ced1bd253b1032b768d7d76b3a3649ea2769b4740f2c4a9e6315e48c293.js:1:17297)
dispatch (vendor.legacy-7b7df43dc132353a045ec9f621c748d2a6cd164e7595c2df416ecea84ed9789e.js:2:31507)
handle (vendor.legacy-7b7df43dc132353a045ec9f621c748d2a6cd164e7595c2df416ecea84ed9789e.js:2:28202)
It's so Magic™ | WURM WURM ⭕️!!!
dbcm
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Caxias, Portugal
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 495 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby dbcm » Mon Jul 16, 2018 7:24 am

Hi guys. still no news on the Waze side.

If any of you knows a way to auth without captch, PM me.

Thanks.
It's so Magic™ | WURM WURM ⭕️!!!
dbcm
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Caxias, Portugal
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 495 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby la-colle » Thu Jun 28, 2018 7:26 pm

I think it is possible by the author to change the default url used for the authentication, because only the editor page needs the authentication by captcha if you use that page : https://www.waze.com/signin no captcha needed.
[ img ]
Area manager : Région Lyonnaise - Regional Manager : Rhône-Alpes
Country Manager
la-colle
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Lyon
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 110 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby laurenthembprd » Mon Jul 02, 2018 2:57 pm

la-colle wrote:I think it is possible by the author to change the default url used for the authentication, because only the editor page needs the authentication by captcha if you use that page : https://www.waze.com/signin no captcha needed.

And the possibility to connect with the Waze username or account email.
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 94 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby westfordjoe » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:10 am

I have a suggestion to improve WURM, once it's back up and running, of course.

When driving a route, to my understanding, there is currently no way in WURM to see the WME-recorded speed limit and, therefore, no way to know if the WME-recorded speed limit agrees with a speed limit sign. At present, we must select the appropriate WURM speed limit for each speed limit sign we pass, whether the WME-recorded speed limit is correct or not. This results in many unnecessary URs that then have to be reviewed and deleted.

I think it would be very helpful to have WURM display the current WME speed limit for the road segment we are on in large font. That way, when we pass a speed limit sign, we can quickly glance at the WURM screen to see if the WME recorded speed limit agrees with the sign-posted speed limit. If they don't agree, only then will we need to touch the correct speed limit in WURM to leave an appropriate UR.
westfordjoe
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:05 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times


Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, JustinS83