[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jdelosa » Sat May 07, 2016 10:45 am

vince1612 wrote:
bazso1017 wrote:Hi.
I'd like to install "WME Speedhelper" in Chrome.
I downloaded it:
https://greasyfork.org/nl/scripts/13774-wme-speedhelper

But the chrome show me a comment:
"Not from Chrome Web Store."
so the extension does not start.
https://support.google.com/chrome/answe ... hl=en&rd=1

Could you help me to solve the problem?

You need to install the Tampermonkey Chrome extension first in order to be able to install/use the script:

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... ldmpobfkfo

Thanks Vince that's what I meant....

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
JD, Brooklyn, NYC Area Manager, New York SM, NOR MSM,
Member of the NYC Closure Team

WazeNewYork@GMail.com Subject Attn: JDeLosa
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
jdelosa
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Has thanked: 464 times
Been thanked: 174 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:01 pm

The next time you put an update out, can you change the @include for Beta. Should be https://beta.waze.com/* not https://editor-beta.waze.com/*

Thanks
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 750 times
Been thanked: 1862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:50 pm

sketch wrote:I wonder if it would be possible to add keyboard shortcuts?


That would be a great idea. Just have to watch out for shortcuts that are already defined. i.e. 1 = clear nodes. I like the modifier idea better.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 750 times
Been thanked: 1862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:01 pm

gertbroos wrote:This could work, but the whole idea for me to make the speedhelper script was to reduce keyboard inputs

So if I'm honest, I have no plans currently to add this kind of functionality in the near future, my apologies.


Makes sense based off the functionality of the script. Maybe this would be something that would better fit WMEFU or ClickSaver.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 750 times
Been thanked: 1862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:55 am

kentsmith9 wrote:Today I noticed the script is only setting the direction of A-B and not B-A as well. Is this only happening to me?


I just used it this a couple hours ago on a bunch of segments and it set both directions for me.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 750 times
Been thanked: 1862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:39 pm

sikemever wrote:I'm having an issue with the latest version of Speedhelper 0.10.2. Specifically, it tells me that I am unable to edit segments above R1 in certain areas of the map where I am not an SM but an AM. I have confirmed this with other users as well. The error says that the segment is either locked above my rank or is outside my editable area. Neither is true. Seems you can still edit the segment despite the error that is generated.


gertbroos wrote:Update 10.0.2
- Fixed problem with empty speeds when deselecting segments and reselecting

Still todo:

Problem with "verify speeds"


It is a known issue. I think that is the "problem" to still fix.
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 0#p1824411
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 750 times
Been thanked: 1862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:21 pm

SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Feature request: If it hasn't already been asked and declined, in which case, my apologies....

Can an option be added to clear the speed limit? Once in a while a circumstance arises where you want to remove the SL entirely. Selecting/swiping and clearing both values isn't the hardest thing we have to do by any stretch, but it would be nice to have that capability with one click.

Thanks for your consideration.


Believe it or not, it actually already exists. I found by happen stance one day.

[ img ]
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 750 times
Been thanked: 1862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:24 pm

I agree with Russ, I would prefer it to set both direction for the reasons he mentions. Beyond that, what would be the problem with both directions being set?
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4431
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 750 times
Been thanked: 1862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby JTRIANA77 » Sat May 09, 2020 5:18 pm

Hello, Could you add Mongolia please

Mongolia-MN
20-30-40-50-60-70-80-90-100-120 km/h

Thanks a lot!
[ img ]
Local Champ Colombia
Coordinator Mongolia
Country Manager China
JTRIANA77
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1207
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:04 pm
Location: In the chaotic traffic of Bogotá
Has thanked: 1921 times
Been thanked: 1019 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby juanchomart » Wed Nov 18, 2015 11:23 pm

hi gertbroos
greetings wazers!

please include my country in this script
* El Salvador (SV)
25-40-50-60-70-80-90
Kph
the standard red circle sign as icon

thank you much and best regards!
juanchomart
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:01 am
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 53 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: filpaul, jm6087, Mapman44

cron